07/14 Nala AMPS 126,+3 48,+3.5 61,+4 56,+4.5 56,+6 59,+9 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

rosannaf

Member Since 2011
Hello all:

Yesterday condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=47609

I didn't manage to update last night. I had a food allergy to watermelon (!), which I never had before, and had to go to the hospital this morning. Everything is fine, but now my body is just very tired. nailbite_smile

Last night, Nala did well when I changed the dosage to 0.10u. I figured it was 2 drops by measuring the amount a few times on a napkin.

This AM however, her 0.10u (2 drops) got a +3 of 48! Maybe Nala is just sensitive to any insulin in her now?

So I'm thinking I might have to reduce her dose to just 1/2 of the 0.10, and measure out just one drop.

Any suggestions?

Thank you again for all your help!

Rosanna
 
Re: 07/14 Nala AMPS 126,+3 48,+3.5 61,+4 56,+4.5 56,+6 59,+9

Hmmm....

I'm leaning toward encouraging you to hold the dose but you need to be comfortable with this. Here's my rationale. If you take dose reductions too close together, there's a good chance the reduction won't hold. Also, there is a good possibility that the 48 today is due to Nala's she not having an opportunity to reduce to the new, lower dose.

If you want to reduce the dose, that's fine. If the reduction doesn't hold, though, don't hesitate to bring her back to the dose you've been shooting.
 
Re: 07/14 Nala AMPS 126,+3 48,+3.5 61,+4 56,+4.5 56,+6 59,+9

Nice cycle for Nala.

I think Sienne is very astute in this but, of course, it is your decision.

Glad you are better!! Wow..an allergy to watermelon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top