07/13 Furball, AMPS=306, PMPS=145

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74816

Furball was in a good mood this morning. She was very loving. I'm hoping her number is lower at PMPS. She may have to go back to the 1 unit if this dose doesn't take soon.

There are now just over 1,700 people without power in WV. Hopefully there won't be any more storms that knock more power out and it won't take too long to get the rest back on. Still praying for those without power and those working to restore it.
 
Re: 07/13 Furball, AMPS=306

Hello Carla and Furball

We're Jane & Jack (beans) and Karre (cat and Emperor). We were out of the loop for a few years since Karre was OTJ, but a case of pancreatitis brought him back (hopefully temporarily).

Furball is so beautiful! She sounds like quite a character :-) I enjoyed reading your profile.

You mentioned a dose decrease and I looked for it on your SS, but I take it the power outages have made it pretty tricky for you to update? How annoying and inconvenient that must be. I hope the weather calsm down for you all, and that the repair and rescue workers stay safe and manage to find a way to help things go back to normal!

So just to be clear: Furball is on 0.75u, is that right? May I ask how many cycles she's been on the dose for now?

Crossing fingers for you for a lower PMPS. I know how frustrating it can be to wait for a dose to kick in! Hang in there.

Greetings from Africa.
Jane
 
Re: 07/13 Furball, AMPS=306

I added a 2nd sheet to Furball's SS. I didn't realize it is hard to see the link at the top for sheet 2. If you don't know to look, you wouldn't see it. I didn't know if I should add another sheet or just keep scrolling down. The automatic color coding wasn't working and it works on the new sheet.

I started Furball on the 0.75 units on Tuesday evening. I know it hasn't been that long, but I'm not real clear on how long I should wait to see if the dose decrease is working.

Right before I left for work this morning, my power went out. It is only raining, not storming, but they said on the news the power grid is fragile right now and the rain all day could cause power outages. Hopefully when I get home it will be back on. I have been on hold with the power company for 10 minutes right now. Luckily it is a slow day at work.
 
Re: 07/13 Furball, AMPS=306, SS & Dose Questions

I'd suggest adding more lines at the bottom of your sheet #1. You have about 4 mos. of data there. I generally don't switch sheets until I've got over a year. You can highlight a bunch of rows and insert below.

In looking at your SS, I'm not sure why you dropped the dose back to 0.75u. I don't think Furball's numbers looked that great at 1.0u. I'd consider bringing the dose back up tonight.

With SLGS, you can hold the dose for up to a week (and with TR, we hold for 3 - 5 days depending on what the nadir is). You may also want to consider using the TR guideline for when to reduce since it doesn't look like reductions when Furball is below 90 are holding. Just my 2 cents...
 
Re: 07/13 Furball, AMPS=306, SS & Dose Questions

Nice PMPS. Furball was very hungry and dived into her food. I am going to keep her on the reduced dose for now and see how she does this weekend.

The reduction I gave Furball was earned last Friday. I didn't give it to her right away because she was bouncing. The last time I gave her a reduction during a bounce, it didn't take. I waited until she quit bouncing and gave it to her to see if it will take this time.

I will look at the spreadsheet more tomorrow. If I can get the color coding to work again on the first sheet, I will keep adding data there.

I had my power back when I got home this evening. I never did find out exactly what caused the outage. The power company said over 1,000 people on the circuit lost their power. I'm just thankful it is back on.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top