07/11 Tray's AMPS 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=47213

Well I went ahead and increased Tray's dose but still getting these awful numbers. I don't know what's going on with him. It's very hot and he hates the humidity but I'm not sure that's the reason. His results of his urine culture are due either today or tomorrow so that might shed some light if he's still having some bacteria in his system but he's acting fine and happy. :YMSIGH: This is really discouraging, he was doing so well on Lev until now.
 
Morning Iorwen, and I hope possibly the results today from the Vet may shed some light on why Tray is so high lately. Maggie is high, too, for her, and we are also having sticky hot weather. Keep us posted on Tray and hang in there. Glad he is feeling good.
 
So sorry to hear that Tray's numbers are not better even with the dose increase. It is so frustrating when we think our kitties are doing so well and then there is a bump in the road. Please post once you get the results from the urinalysis. Sending you hugs!
 
Sorry to hear Tray is running high. This is our first summer with FD, but I do wonder if the heat can affect some kitties' BGs...curious. Then again, maybe the results of the urine culture will hold the answer. I know how frustrating it is, but at least he's acting fine and happy - that's a little something!

Have a great day...and Tray - come on down!
 
I am having the same thoughts. I am wondering if the heat affects our kitties, even those that don't go outside. Tarragon's numbers have been so high and I just keep upping the dose with no change. Maybe the urinalysis will give you some answers.

Hope you have a wonderful day!
 
I do think NDW is certainly a possibility.

One thing to keep in mind is that because you're not home 24/7, it's possible that Tray has seen some lower numbers during the AM cycle since you've had some blue pre-shots. You're just not home to catch the numbers. For example, on 7/5, my guess is that Tray was in the greens and then bounced.

Is there any way to adjust your shot times to get a +1 or a +2 in the AM? I realize it may not work given your PM shot time and work schedule. It's just a thought.
 
come on down Tray lets leave that ugly pink floor behind hope you get some answers soon Iorwen as to why Tray keeps staying high :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
 
Good morning guys .. I know seeing these higher numbers can be discouraging .. just hang in there .. blues and greens are bound to be around the corner again .. have a great day guys!
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I do think NDW is certainly a possibility.

One thing to keep in mind is that because you're not home 24/7, it's possible that Tray has seen some lower numbers during the AM cycle since you've had some blue pre-shots. You're just not home to catch the numbers. For example, on 7/5, my guess is that Tray was in the greens and then bounced.

Is there any way to adjust your shot times to get a +1 or a +2 in the AM? I realize it may not work given your PM shot time and work schedule. It's just a thought.

Unfortunately no, my work hours are odd and I have a very early start. The joys of catering.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top