07/11/11 Zener AMPS 414;+6 326 ATRak almost home dose ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 7/10/11

Here is the latest from Zener's pet sitter, yesterday's recap
7/10/11 A Trak
AMPS 360
+5 361
PMPS 414
+3 359

So far today
07/11/11
AMPS 414

Our pet sitter asked if she should try to increase his dose to 2.00u since he seems to have flattened out and BG values are still high. She is a vet tech and is learning alot from this experience. For now, I said stay the course with 1.75 u. We will be home tomorrow mid-day, so three more cycles at 1.75 u before we are home. Zener is also not eating quite as good for her, more dry food but he is eating. Am I giving proper advice and what should be be looking for when we get home tomorrow about his dose? I have been posting BG values on Zener's SS from our pet sitter. Thanks!
 
bump

hi Anne

when you get home, will you be able to monitor from there on if you wait to do the increase?
giving you a bump for other's thoughts too.
 
Re: 07/11/11 Zener AMPS 414 A TRak Pet sitter dose question

Well, the numbers aren't great and an increase in dose is probably needed. Aren't you home tomorrow? If so, it may make more sense to wait until you can be there to increase and monitor.
 
Re: 07/11/11 Zener AMPS 414 A TRak Pet sitter dose question

Thanks Ronnie and Sienne! We will be home tomorrow for his +6 in the AM and from then on. I know he has been eating dry food as well as wet food while we have been away, so we will get him back on wet food and I will post his results on his SS. Should we increase to 2.00 when we get home or monitor for a couple of cycles?
 
Latest from today as sent by our pet sitter
7/11/11 A Trak
AMPS 414
+6 326

He will be on two more cycles with the pet sitter. We arrive home tomorrow (Tues) mid-day and will be able to monitor from then on.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top