? 07/10 ramone pmps 95

Jerica&ramone

Member Since 2019
so ramone i have no idea what is going on, he's everywhere this week.

he's finally now just eating he wasn't before.

i think its OK to give full dose, i'll check his +1 +2 and +3

but why is there so much inconsistency? is this just the IAA & tumor ?
 
I think just like regular diabetic kitties there are a multitude of things that can effect BG numbers and then with us, throw in the IAA and Acro and there's a real smorgasbord! Thankfully, Freckles has been a very 'flat' cat throughout this whole journey - very little bouncing and few lime numbers (I don't want to jinx things). Freckles day is very structured regarding eating/snack times so that likely helps (we use a timed feeder).
 
Do you have an idea why Ramone wasn't eating? If he's feeling unwell, that can impact the BG nunbers. You also had a couple of times where there were reduced doses, which can deplete the depot and give you wonky numbers until the depot stabilizes again. And I suspect he needs an increase too.
 
Back
Top