07/09 Roo: AMPS = 169, +4 = 211, +10.5 = 296 // PMPS = 319, +2 = 211, +3 = 168, +3.5 = 149

If you haven't fed, can you test again 20minutes from the last test to see if the numbers are on the rise?
Does he have access to food while you are out?
 
I don't really have time to stall since I have to get ready and head to work. Decided to give the full dose and I'll try to take a lunch around +4 to come home and test. I'll leave a LC/HC mix in the feeder (I dont have MC right now) to open around +4/+5 in case I can't make it back home.
 
Ok seems like a reasonable plan.

If this was me I would leave some food to be available just before onset (+2 ish looking at Roos SS if he's having an active cycle he drops at +2), that way it will slow him down.
Then another snack at around +4/+5

doing a LC/HC mix is a good idea to bolster the carbs just in case.
 
If I was faced with lower numbers and I had to leave the house, I would usually feed higher carb food and usually some extra snacks, George is a good eater so I knew he would get to his food, I usually erred on the side of caution with the carbs, sometimes it meant he was high at next PS, but better safe than sorry.
 
That makes a lot of sense, Roo is crazy for food which is definitely a good thing in this scenario.

Heading out the door in a minute and he’s got some breakfast leftover along with a HC/LC mix snack in the feeder for +2 and +4.5.

Hope I made the right choice! I really didn’t want to screw up the good progress by skipping this dose.
 
Just got home from work and he's 296 at +10.5. A little high but it's better than being a little low! He also didn't eat all of the snacks I left out in the feeder so I guess he doesn't have a bottomless tummy after all :joyful:
 
In the pink for PMPS, but nor surprising considering he had some higher carb food today. Fingers crossed he gets down in this cycle!
 
Back
Top