? 07/09 Allie AMPS 253/+2 219/+4 138/+6 130/+8 94/ +9.5 111/PMPS 179 /+2 275 Bouncy bounce

Breelynne

Member Since 2023
7/6

I've been so dang busy did not realize it has been since the 6th since I posted last. I may have screwed up her feeding at +4 one place it said 0 carbs and another said 10 carbs on a DMB....I guess time will tell. Such a shame since I just upped her dose.


@Wendy&Neko when would you say Allie is hitting her nadir? For the life of me someone who is so OCD I am not 100% sure.
Allie is doing great except for those back legs. I am just going with Zobaline will be here tomorrow. She has been on B12 for over 2 weeks.

**** Edit: Allie got 1/4 can of FF Chicken pate @ her +8 her BS was 94 I will check her again at +9.5

**** Edit: This is what I was afraid of her dropping this time of day because we are usually out this time of day until 5pm. So I may have done bad feeding her @ +8 but at 94 I panicked. The food was 3 carbs for the can and she only got 1/4 of that.

She was so close to 90 to earn a .25 reduction think I messed up feeding her?

It is now her true snack time she is @ 111 from me feeding her @ +9.5 not sure what to do?
 
Last edited:
Awesome cycle, looks like 10 units is looking good on her at this point. High greens is what you want when following SLGS. And feeding them a couple tsps when they first hit green is a good thing to do, it can help them surf, or hang out in those lovely numbers.
when would you say Allie is hitting her nadir? For the life of me someone who is so OCD I am not 100% sure.
Nadirs can and do move. Neko's Lantus nadir was reliably between +3.5 and +13, though most often in the +7 to +9 range. :rolleyes: Drove me crazy! Bounce breaking cycles can mean later nadirs. When they are looking for a reduction it might be earlier.

You can give a small snack at +9.5, but you don't need too unless she's about ready to chew your leg off. :p
 
Awesome cycle, looks like 10 units is looking good on her at this point. High greens is what you want when following SLGS. And feeding them a couple tsps when they first hit green is a good thing to do, it can help them surf, or hang out in those lovely numbers.

Nadirs can and do move. Neko's Lantus nadir was reliably between +3.5 and +13, though most often in the +7 to +9 range. :rolleyes: Drove me crazy! Bounce breaking cycles can mean later nadirs. When they are looking for a reduction it might be earlier.

You can give a small snack at +9.5, but you don't need too unless she's about ready to chew your leg off. :p

Thanks @Wendy&Neko I am sure she would have gone lower if I would not have gave her something. I 'm afraid what if I was not home to test. She get her PMPS in a few minutes. So I should hold at 10 units? This could be a long night?
Oh at +9.5 she wants to eat to stall her to her PMPS feeding. One thing she has never turned down is food. When she come in the kitchen she is quite vocal :cat:
 
You don't know if she had nadired at that low point or not. I would hold 10 units. 94 still is quite a bit about the "worry" point. There is some chance she might bounce tonight - it's the lowest numbers she's seen.
 
You don't know if she had nadired at that low point or not. I would hold 10 units. 94 still is quite a bit about the "worry" point. There is some chance she might bounce tonight - it's the lowest numbers she's seen.

I shot just shy of 10.... just a hair. I am glad I got 6 hours of sleep last night. It is going to be a long night see if she bounces. Hopefully we will be OK at checking her every 2 hours. Her next snack is at +4 see where she is at. :nailbiting:

I feel better doing this in the day! I may have a cup of coffee!

Added notes to my spreadsheet.
 
Due to the depot nadir of Lantus, reducing the dose a small bit will likely have little or no impact on the cycle.

You can go to sleep now, she's definitely bouncing.:rolleyes:

I need calipers. Also I wasted 10 units trying to get that freaking air bubble at the top out! Every once in a while that happens even when I push that plunger in so far it has no where else to go. I will stay up until +6 and will give her a snack before hand. I also count to 15 before pulling out the syringe from the skin and hold it on the way out since 10 units leaves a bubble. I rub the bubble and tell her how good of a girl she is :cat:

Thanks @Wendy&Neko
 
I never held the syringe in and counted, just pulled it out after pushing the plunger all the way. And don't rub the injection site.

Not sure you need calipers at Allie's current size of dose. To get rid of a bubble at the top, pull the plunger down making an even bigger bubble on top. Tap the syringe. Bubble like to join other bubbles, and that will usually merge the bubbles at the top. Push most of the way, then twist when you get the plunger near the top, to squeeze out the large bubble.
 
I never held the syringe in and counted, just pulled it out after pushing the plunger all the way. And don't rub the injection site.

Not sure you need calipers at Allie's current size of dose. To get rid of a bubble at the top, pull the plunger down making an even bigger bubble on top. Tap the syringe. Bubble like to join other bubbles, and that will usually merge the bubbles at the top. Push most of the way, then twist when you get the plunger near the top, to squeeze out the large bubble.
One night I swore when I took out the needle some of the insulin came out. I don't rub it to hard just trying to make sure the bubble is there but wont do that anymore.

Guess I'll get stronger cheater glasses :p
I have tried everything to get the bubble out! Sometimes they can be a PITA. I have watched videos to make sure I am doing it right but sometimes it just doesn't work for me.

Have a good night going to get another reading and more than likely take advantage of another night of good sleep. Hope you have one too :bighug:
 
Back
Top