07/07 Bailey UK another low nadir advise please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

BaileyUK

Member Since 2013
On the AM cycle Bailey has has another low nadir again today 2.9(52) then his PMPS was 12.9(232) and his +4 was14.5(261) so instead of going down towards his PM nadir he is on the climb! Does this indicate too much insulin? Advise would be very welcome.
Many thanks Diane
 
Hi Diane,

no, it doesn't indicate it's too high of a dose. It indicates that his body is "bouncing" from getting into the 50's because he's not used to them. The 50's are a safe range, however, and the more he's there the more his body will stop bouncing from it.

Cats that are constantly in the 300's might even bounce when they hit 200 - so bouncing from a number only means that they aren't used to it, not that it's dangerous.

Here's a description of bouncing on the second post here.

I'd hold the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top