07/06 SHAI PMPSover 500 traces of ketone + 6 162. ??

Lol thanks but am not only about the fur shot think there’s something else I do wrong & I don’t get
 
Ive done at LEAST 6 fur shots...up to this point. Poor Shai really seems like he is going to be a bit tougher to get regulated. Dont get down, amd just keep pushing ahead.

about the increase and the ketones, we could ask specifically Bhooma @Bandit's Mom , Elise @tiffmaxee ...these two women are my go to for dosing advice.

I also have gotten some help from Melissa @FrostD ... but she is doing a different insulin.
Maybe Wendy will be available to help @Wendy&Neko

Hope this helps a lil bit. Also, read through the TR rules again! I still have to read through them!!:bookworm::bookworm:
 
Ive done at LEAST 6 fur shots...up to this point. Poor Shai really seems like he is going to be a bit tougher to get regulated. Dont get down, amd just keep pushing ahead.

about the increase and the ketones, we could ask specifically Bhooma @Bandit's Mom , Elise @tiffmaxee ...these two women are my go to for dosing advice.

I also have gotten some help from Melissa @FrostD ... but she is doing a different insulin.
Maybe Wendy will be available to help @Wendy&Neko

Hope this helps a lil bit. Also, read through the TR rules again! I still have to read through them!!:bookworm::bookworm:
Thank you so very much :) yes it helps a lot :bighug: think he’s still bouncing on the top of it all I’ll see in the morning but think it’s time to increase ooooh the fun of the 0.25
 
You are good to increase to 2.25. Once I got calipers I got much better results. You are still on a relatively small dose and just haven’t hit a breakthrough dose yet.For Max it was a fat 2.5 and nearly a year to really be done with bouncing.
 
You are good to increase to 2.25. Once I got calipers I got much better results. You are still on a relatively small dose and just haven’t hit a breakthrough dose yet.For Max it was a fat 2.5 and nearly a year to really be done with bouncing.
Thanks lots :cat::):cat::)
 
Gosh I looked the caliperd up…I’ll get some but my Math skills aren’t too good :confused:but I have a motivation to get it so I will :cat:
 
Bouncy boy!

I think he's just a cat where glucose toxicity settles in pretty quickly, so you'll have to be on top of dose increases as soon as he's "eligible" for one. He bounces so hard that he loses a little bit of progress with each one.

@tiffmaxee Elise just double checking - still a green light to increase with a possible fur shot 7/4 AM? Those high greens came two or three cycles after it.It's not in dose column but is in remarks.

Dinah - when there's a fur shot, even if you're not sure, we put something like "fs" (furshot) or "pfs" (partial fur shot) in the dose column. So on 7/4AM instead of 2U, it would say either "pfs" or "fs". Fur shots do reset the cycle count for TR.
 
Bouncy boy!

I think he's just a cat where glucose toxicity settles in pretty quickly, so you'll have to be on top of dose increases as soon as he's "eligible" for one. He bounces so hard that he loses a little bit of progress with each one.

@tiffmaxee Elise just double checking - still a green light to increase with a possible fur shot 7/4 AM? Those high greens came two or three cycles after it.It's not in dose column but is in remarks.

Dinah - when there's a fur shot, even if you're not sure, we put something like "fs" (furshot) or "pfs" (partial fur shot) in the dose column. So on 7/4AM instead of 2U, it would say either "pfs" or "fs". Fur shots do reset the cycle count for TR.
Thanks I’ll do it right away
As for the increase I’ll see
 
It’s the 7th cycle since the possible fs tonight so unless you see green tonight or lower blue or green in the morning I still think you could increase.
 
He just dipped into blue for an hour today but then right back up into pink then red. He’s getting trace ketones on this cycle. I’m very concerned about the ketones with his history of DKA and Dinah says that he’s gone from trace to a lot of ketones within hours. I think that Dinah should still go ahead with the .25 increase. She monitors him very closely. @tiffmaxee what is your opinion?
 
He just dipped into blue for an hour today but then right back up into pink then red. He’s getting trace ketones on this cycle. I’m very concerned about the ketones with his history of DKA and Dinah says that he’s gone from trace to a lot of ketones within hours. I think that Dinah should still go ahead with the .25 increase. She monitors him very closely. @tiffmaxee what is your opinion?
As I wrote above my opinion is to increase. Shai is not new to blue and green. It’s been long enough to recover from the fur shot whether partial or not. I know times I thought I gave a fur shot some got in. Even if a full fur shot I would increase.
 
As I wrote above my opinion is to increase. Shai is not new to blue and green. It’s been long enough to recover from the fur shot whether partial or not. I know times I thought I gave a fur shot some got in. Even if a full fur shot I would increase.
Thanks, Elise. I think so too. I just wanted to make sure you still thought so after his brief foray into blue today. I hope you are having a good day.
 
Back
Top