07/04 Baby G AMPS 320 +4 347 +6 294 +8 353

babyg

Member Since 2019
Previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-02-baby-g-amps-346-pmps-314.265307/
Still crummy numbers. Tonight's shot will make cycle 6. She has been eating more dry and has been eating more in general, so that may be contributing to the higher numbers, but other than that, I am dumbfounded. Got her to eat some wet food today, so that is good. But so far have been very disappointed in her numbers and am worried this cat is going to end up on 4 or more units, at the rate this is going. Seems like nothing is working. The more insulin she's getting, the same or worse the numbers look. Her body is probably so used to being in the 200s/300s for the last couple years because that's where the vets left her. I wonder if she can ever pull out of those and stay in better numbers. Going to continue holding this dose for a week unless it earns a reduction (highly doubtful), and hope as the depot fills that we make progress.
 
Back
Top