07/02 J.D. PMPS 367, +3.33 333

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

07/01
506 AMPS shot reduced dose of 0.50 because of long flight and not being able to test in flight and not eating while flying.
404 +2
340 +3 (left dad's house)
261 +4 (lunch stop) I gave J.D. about 10 Temptations and a couple bites of my tuna fish sandwich to slow the fast drop.
269 +5.5 (at SFO Airport)

349 PMPS at +13.75 (at EWR Airport) shot reduced dose of 0.50 in airport restroom because of early AMPS today.

All of us are happy to be home. J.D. is sleeping soundly next to the air conditioner vent and I think he's having a dream :smile: Ginger is sleeping on my (yet unpacked) suitcase (she has only got off the suitcase for treats and food since we got home).

I did talk to my neighbor pet sitter and she mentioned that she hadn't seen the baby squirrels in a few days. I took Ginger for a little walk outside and found the (a) mother squirrel dead next to a bush, so I buried her. It looked like she hadn't been dead very long. I hope it wasn't a case of if I had come home yesterday, I would have been here to fill up their water dish (which was bone dry when I checked it this morning) and she would be alive if only I had been here yesterday. I was crying a little (a lot :oops: ) and imagining when I get to heaven of a little squirrel being there and begging for peanuts :cry:
I'm sure I'm just tired.
 
Re: 07/02 J.D. AMPS (0.50 at +7.25) 382, +4 338, +6 313

gosh darn it...that's the last thing someone with your generous heart needed to come home to!

JD and Ginger...momma needs some serious cuddles!
 
Re: 07/02 J.D. AMPS (0.50 at +7.25) 382, PMPS 367 back to ff

It seems like a lot to go back to ff1.00, but that's what I did. I'm just guessing that he'll earn a dosecrease soon, since the increases (I think) were from the stress at my dad's house.

I did see one of the baby squirrels and fed him some peanuts.
 
Re: 07/02 J.D. AMPS (0.50 at +7.25) 382, PMPS 367 back to ff

(((Dyana))) It sounds like you need a vacation to recover from your vacation. I hope that you did enjoy yourself while you were away. I am glad the both Ginger and J.D. are doing well. So sorry to hear about the Mom squirrel :sad:
 
Re: 07/02 J.D. AMPS (0.50 at +7.25) 382, PMPS 367 back to ff

i'm betting you're going to wind up with Foster-squirrels :-D
 
No foster squirrels. 3 weeks ago or more, before I went on vacation, there was one of the four babies that kept trying to nurse. The mother would be trying to get and hide the peanuts I threw and this one baby would keep trying to turn upside down on his back and get a quick sip whenever he could. The rest of the babies were busy learning to be squirrels and playing like crazy. I know they're all old enough now to be on their own.
I only saw one baby squirrel today, but he came right up to me to get his peanut. I hope it wasn't me that caused this. About a month ago one of my neighbors asked me "why is that squirrel walking towards me?" and she was scared. I told her she only wanted a peanut.
There were two mommas that took peanuts from me. I hope it was not my favorite one that I called "Ma Ma" that died. She has been around a couple of years and would get within 3 to 4 feet of me and could fit two peanuts in her mouth at once.
Well, at least the baby bunny is still hopping around in front of my porch. Ginger gave the baby bunny a good run today, even though Ginger was dragging a 15 foot leash attached to her harness.

J.D. seems really tired. I'm sure he needs to catch up on some sleep. I really need to get to bed soon, so I can get back to being on East Coast Time again, so I can go to work tomorrow. I originally planned to have Friday and Saturday to get through the Jet Lag, and after the missed flight only had today to do it.

So it's off to try to snooze for me..

I hope everyone has a good evening.
 
Hi Lisa. It's not really a new dose. I gave him two small dose increases, up to the ff1.00, while we were on vacation.
I only reduced temporarily to the 0.50 for the 3 shots because of the wonky schedule from the flying.

Okay, NiNi now.
 
Dyana -

You have the biggest heart ever...and it sounds like you do things a lot like we do here. A number of years ago, we had a tree pruned. There is one branch that the squirrels love to hang out on. The tree guys wanted to take it out, but we wouldn't let them. They kept asking us, "Are you sure?" and we kept saying "Yes. The squirrels love that branch." Yeah, I'm sure the tree guys thought we were nuts, but I love it whenever I look out at that tree and see a squirrel snoozing on that branch. I don't know why other people don't understand...

I'm glad you guys are home safe and sound.

Amy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top