07/01 Musette PMPS 336 after another stall

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 114!! Feed? Don't Feed? Dosing HELP!

Good morning guys .. No dosing help here unfortunately, but this sure is a nice start to the day .. others will be along soon I'm sure, hang in there! Have a great holiday weekend!
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 114!! Feed? Don't Feed? Dosing HELP!

Its been 30 minutes already so I'll go grab another test, she was pulling herself down yesterday with just food. So hang on let me go see what I get now...I never shot low numbers with Maxwell so this is a new one for me.

Mel.
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 114!! Retest 174 reduce or hold dose?

Just retested she is rising +40 mins after amps 174. Reduce or hold and test.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 114!! Retest 174 reduce or hold dose?

It's not a reduction unless Musette drops below 50. You're seeing numbers come up. It's fine to shoot your regular dose and to feed.
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 114!! Retest 174 reduce or hold dose?

Thanks Sienna,

I think I need to pick my jaw up off the floor now...lol I so wasn't expecting to see her do that this morning, but last night was very calm around here, no fireworks because it was 105 outside...Those higher numbers had to be stress induced. Will shoot and feed than catch a +2. I've already got her syringe loaded and ready.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 114!! Retest 174 reduce or hold dose?

Remember that the 174 is your AMPS and that your shot time is a little off schedule. You'll need to start winding it back tonight.

It sounds like Max was way too easy. Musette wants to keep you on your toes!
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 114!! Retest 174 reduce or hold dose?

Yeah Maxwell was damaged in shipping and I finished breaking him in two days...lol....Musette is a whole new ball of wax. She is determined to teach me to dance...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 174

But I have to admit she certainly looks much prettier in blue than yellow. :-D Got fingers and toes crossed that those flat yellows for the last couple of days was the starting of a break through for her. She is so active this morning, she's pouncing on toys, and like trying to hang on to a greased pig when I went to test her...lol.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 174

Sounds like there's never a dull moment!! Hope you have a fine day with NO FIREWORKS (maybe they've shot off all they had and are "waiting" for the 4th of July proper?)

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 174

Well I'm hoping for a quiet day, since they managed to burn down a vacant house straight over from us one street... we are 410, and the house that burnt is 406 but one street over. The news hasn't said yet that it was fireworks, but......it is directly behind the house that was shooting off a bunch last night, and right after the smoke was spotted the fireworks stopped like someone pulled the plug.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 174

Hope you and Musette have a nice day. It sounds like she's right at home there being active and playful. No fireworks here yet, but I expect some soon. Hope things calm down there with the weekend coming up.
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 174

Its cooler out today so the fireworks started like clockwork right at 9am...sigh. But I understand it from the kids, afterall, they are kids and I know back when dinosaurs walked the earth, I couldn't wait fo the 4th of July either. I'll just be glad when the holiday is over and things go back to normal for another year.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 174, +2~223, +6~107 I see BLUE!

We have BLUE!! Oh wonderful beautiful blue! Doing a happy dance. She finally found a different color to play with and the color for the day is Blue, even with fireworks and sirens going off, her +6 was 107.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 174, +2~223, +6~107 I see BLUE!

Hmmm I wonder if DCIN will stop letting me adopt FD kitties if I keep breaking them :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 174, +2~223, +6~107 I see BLUE!

I would love to send you Champ so you could break him. I wouldn't mind a bit...really!!!

Hope you have an uneventful holiday weekend!! :-D
 
Re: 07/01 Musette AMPS 174, +2~223, +6~107 I see BLUE!

Its cooler out today so the fireworks started like clockwork right at 9am...sigh. But I understand it from the kids, afterall, they are kids and I know back when dinosaurs walked the earth, I couldn't wait fo the 4th of July either

:lol: :lol: Thanks for the laugh! You are still a youngster. Yay for the blue for Musette.
 
Well she is determined to drive me crazy, at her normal shot time or should I say her new shot time thanks to this morning's stall, she was a mere 120, so we stalled again, except this time when I went to retest her, she had decided to hide under the bed where it was nice and cool. (King-size bed and she was in the very middle) Then she came santering out an hour and a half later,demanding to be fed. Maybe she is just being considerate knowing it is the weekend and Mom wants to sleep in...lol. So we are back to rewinding her shot times yet again.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang
 
You know, I keep forgetting that Musette is the NEW cat in your household. It sounds like she's been there forever!

Hope we see blues again tomorrow!
 
can you make sure the 120 gets onto the spreadsheet, as well as what + hour the shots actually were given? It sounds like you're saying that the 174 was +12.5 and the 336 was +13.5. Those delays are important when you go back to analyze the data. Her shed should be somewhat depleted tonight, yet she has already dropped a good bit at +2. I think there is a good chance she will be lower green later tonight and will probably earn a reduction very soon.

What she showed us today is that it should be fine to shoot her at lower +12s because she does start to zoom up quickly after +12.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top