07/01 J.D. PMPS at +13.5 349 - We Are Home!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

06/30
208 AMPS
296 +2.25
271 +3.5
268 +4
194 +5.25 (began car trip to airport)
106 +8.5 (after missing flight to N.J. and buying a new meter at WalMart)
128 +9.5 (still in car, but almost back home again to dad's house)

336 PMPS
329 +2
151 +5.75
149 +7
207 +9
423 +11.5

J.D. and I went on a walk at +10 (4:00am) and then another nice long walk at +11. That's the only time he happily explores the property, without being scared.

He is eating his 1st breffis now.

I gave him half his regular dose because of the flight today. We will be leaving in 2 1/2 hours to go to the airport.
 
Re: 07/01 J.D. AMPS 506 - gave 0.5

Hi Dyana, I read yesterday's condo and the flight delay! I hope you and J.D. have a good and safe flight back home.
 
Re: 07/01 J.D. AMPS 506 - gave 0.5

Yes, he goes as a carry on and lays in his Sherpa carrier under the seat ahead of me. I usually unzip the front and the top of the carrier once we're in flight and he stretches out between my feet. He always has a harness on with a leash tied around my wrist in case I fall asleep.
 
Re: 07/01 J.D. AMPS 506 - gave 0.5

Thank you :-D

I think I'll go try to get him to walk around the yard for a bit. He'll just walk from door to door to door looking to get back in the house, but it's exercise and stretching the legs before the long haul.
 
Re: 07/01 J.D. AMPS 506, +2 404 - off to New Jersey!

I'm going to sign off now. My parents look like they are ready to go, but I know we won't go for another half hour.
J.D. just dropped 100 points in two hours, and I just fed him a healthy 2nd breffis.
I have EVO, freeze dried treats, and one of those FF Apetizers that I'll have with me on the plane, it's just impossible to test once we're on board.

Once again, "see ya tomorrow".
 
Re: 07/01 J.D. AMPS 506, +2 404 - off to New Jersey!

Thanks Dian. :-D Maybe, I'll have the energy to post when I get home. It will be around 10:30pm I think.
 
Re: 07/01 J.D. AMPS 506, +2 404 - off to New Jersey!

Safe travels and I'll look forward to see your arrival home post (if Ginger let's you get to the computer).
 
Re: 07/01 J.D. AMPS 506, +2 404 - off to New Jersey!

SAFE TRAVELS, YOU TWO!!

i remember last vacation when JD's bg skyrocketed when you brought out the cat carrier! :lol:
 
Re: 07/01 J.D. AMPS 506, +2 404 - off to New Jersey!

Hi Dyana! I hope you are home safe and sound by now and JD is nice and calm and happy to be home. I know that Ginger is happy to see you too! Hope the plane ride didn't stress you both out to much!!!
I'll be leaving tomorrow to go to my brother's house, who lives in Linthicum MD and he will be taking us to the Baltimore Port for our Cruise!!
Getting excited!!
 
Re: 07/01 J.D. AMPS 506, +2 404 - off to New Jersey!

Hey Dyana! I hope you made it home! I'm sure JD will be glad to be back in his own bed tonight and Ginger will be thrilled. Have a great weekend!!
 
I'm so glad to be home! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
We just arrived less than 10 minutes ago. I put the insulin in the frig, and that's about it.
J.D. went right to the water fountain and drank water and then peed in the litter box. I think I'll feed them, and give J.D. some Miralax.

Our flight was delayed because of storms around Chicago and we had to fly up into Canada to get to New Jersey.

506 AMPS
404 +2
340 +3 (left dad's house)
261 +4 (stopped to get a bite to eat) I gave J.D. about 10 Temptations and a couple bites of my tuna fish sandwich
269 +5.5 (at SFO)
349 +13.75 (at EWR) I took J.D. to the restroom and used the cat testing station to test and give him his insulin, since he'll be getting his (reduced shot of 0.50) AMPS at +7.25.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I'm just so happy to be home :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Ginger is acting a little indifferent, but I think she knows how much I am happy to see her.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top