06/30 Ti-Mousse AMPS=86; +5.5=34; +6=40; +7=65; +8=94; PMPS=121; +4=137

Apparently rain is on the docket quite a bit today. I didn't think we were supposed to be getting any rain this weekend (just really hot and humid :(), but we got a vicious thunderstorm yesterday. I hope it stays dry here today. Is the rain supposed to last long? Beautiful start for Ti-Mousse today! I hope he surfs safely for you!
 
Great start.....he has come so far in the last month. It's like all of a sudden soemthing just clicked. Keep up the good job Ti-Mousse and play safely today.
Go throw some beach balls with Yoyo-Yo has his bathing suit on but doesn't know if he wants to get wet yet....silly boy:)
 
Apparently rain is on the docket quite a bit today. I didn't think we were supposed to be getting any rain this weekend (just really hot and humid :(), but we got a vicious thunderstorm yesterday. I hope it stays dry here today. Is the rain supposed to last long? Beautiful start for Ti-Mousse today! I hope he surfs safely for you!
Two nights in a row, we've had thunderstorms; but last night it was terrible, with strong winds and the rain was just like a heavy shower! Just saw they forecast another one today! A good thing Ti-Mousse doesn't mind! He's a zen cat!:)
Hope you have some sunshine today!
 
Great start.....he has come so far in the last month. It's like all of a sudden soemthing just clicked. Keep up the good job Ti-Mousse and play safely today.
Go throw some beach balls with Yoyo-Yo has his bathing suit on but doesn't know if he wants to get wet yet....silly boy:)
Ti-Mousse is taking Yoyo to the beach after the thunderstorm this afternoon! :cool:
 
Maybe just leave a toothbrush on the floor for him to play with for awhile.

None of mine will let me brush. I do put that stuff in the water though.
 
He's earned a reduction on his 6u today with his 34. Last time on 6u, he earned a reduction to 5.75u which failed. Thinking of giving half reduction!
Could this be a good solution?

Some don't reduce before earning 3 reducies on different days, but I think it's for bouncy cats!!
 
He's earned a reduction on his 6u today with his 34. Last time on 6u, he earned a reduction to 5.75u which failed. Thinking of giving half reduction!
Could this be a good solution?

Some don't reduce before earning 3 reducies on different days, but I think it's for bouncy cats!!

Under 40 is an immediate reduction. The 3 times rules, is for newly diagnosed, cats who do not hold reductions, or reductions to close together. I don't think bouncy counts.
 
With a under 40, an immediate reduction is strongly recommended. The three times under 50 on separate days (or once under 40), is a reduction method that can be used for cats that don't hold reductions well.
 
I'd bring your kitty back to 5.75u. That 34 means business and, frankly, you don't know what that kitty of yours was doing before +5! If possible can you get some random checks before +5? I'm wondering, especially on days like today, what Ti-Mousse is doing during the early part of the cycle. While this may be a silly exercise, sometimes getting some random checks to fill in the white spaces can be informative.
 
I'd bring your kitty back to 5.75u. That 34 means business and, frankly, you don't know what that kitty of yours was doing before +5! If possible can you get some random checks before +5? I'm wondering, especially on days like today, what Ti-Mousse is doing during the early part of the cycle. While this may be a silly exercise, sometimes getting some random checks to fill in the white spaces can be informative.
To tell you the truth, when I saw his 34, I was so mad at myself to not have tested before, as he was GREEN at AMPS! :mad::mad::mad: So stupid sometimes..!!:( You can be sure I'll remember that!
Tomorrow night I'm invited for supper and I'm taking Ti-Mousse with me or I'm not going.... I'm not leaving him!! Since a month, he's going to LIME often! :eek:
Thank you so much Sienne for the advice, I will reduce tonight to 5.75! :)
 
Hope the reduction holds! :bighug:
upload_2019-6-30_18-23-56.jpeg
 
Hope the reduction holds! :bighug:
View attachment 46002
I'm relaxing just looking at your "Lovely and Beautiful Evening" attachment..... ! :) Sometimes just looking or listening at something makes you relax and feel so much better!

I was suggested to take the full reduction immediately which I did; it seems that this 3 times rule is for cats that don't hold reduction which doesn't apply to Ti-Mousse!
Hope he does OK with this reducie!

Have a great evening, you must feel so good after your yoga! If I can take time to take care of myself one day ... (that was not easy to day!):p
 
Best of success with the reducie! Ti-Mousse is looking awesome.

The storms have finally ended here, as I guess they have for you, too. Happy Canada Day tomorrow! (I went grocery shopping yesterday and half of the population of Quebec was in the store :))
 
I used the x3 process with Gabby, as well. Part of the logic of that method is to try to avoid reductions. The more time in normal numbers the more the cycle will flatten out -- or at least that's the theory. At some point, though, the kitty demands the reduction. I think that's what you're seeing.
 
Best of success with the reducie! Ti-Mousse is looking awesome.

The storms have finally ended here, as I guess they have for you, too. Happy Canada Day tomorrow! (I went grocery shopping yesterday and half of the population of Quebec was in the store :))
Thanks for the reducie, we'll see if he likes it!

First time tomorrow I'm going out with Ti-Mousse except to go to the vet!:nailbiting: Invited to my daughter's place tomorrow afternoon with supper but I'm so worried to leave him, in case he goes down again that I'm gonna take him with me; (40 minutes drive) I'll be able to test him in the afternoon and if not back on time for insulin, I'll shoot him there! Hope he won't be too stressed :( His first "leisure trip"... Hope that's how he'll see it! I'm thinking of taking him with us camping (tent) !! Lots of panification!!

Finally today, storms have ended here also !! We've been having some severe ones almost every day lately! A good thing my little crew doesn't mind too much!

Have a beautiful evening dear Ella!:bighug:
 
I used the x3 process with Gabby, as well. Part of the logic of that method is to try to avoid reductions. The more time in normal numbers the more the cycle will flatten out -- or at least that's the theory. At some point, though, the kitty demands the reduction. I think that's what you're seeing.
Not sure I understand this well!
Does it mean that depending how low they go you can use the x3 process; if between 40 and 50, you can use it and below 40 you would take a reduction ?
Is that correct ?
 
If you expect him to be a good traveler, he will be. Just keep telling him that he'll love the trip.
Here's a link to an essay on camping with diabetic cats that was written a number of years ago by one of our FDMB family:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1gMwbpx3Lnrq5KDiKk0lhyQIRZylEmhztYhxZCpNcDqM/edit

Good luck!
Ella, you're always there when we're in need and so helpful !:bighug: Thanks for everything! I'll try to make my Ti-Mousse a good traveller and maybe a happy camper!
If I can manage to have a few days vacation with him this summer, I'll let you know! :)
 
Back
Top