06/30 J.D. PMPS 336, +2 329

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

He hasn't gone poo since yesterday, but that's okay. In 12 hours, J.D. will probably be in his own litter box ;-)
He ate his normal 3 mini meals this morning, and I just fed him another 1/2 can just in case he decides to go low because of stress at the airport. I will have a can of HC and some EVO in my carry on.

I'm sorry, I don't have time to visit other people's condos, but I still have to try to cram everything into my suitcase and then we're pretty much off to the airport.

See ya tomorrow. :-D
 
Re: 06/30 J.D. AMPS 208, +3.5 271, +4 268 Leaving in one hou

Have a safe trip, I hope J.D. settles down when he gets home.
 
Re: 06/30 J.D. AMPS 208, about +8? 106, we almost made it...

We are back at my dad's house :sad:
I put both suitcases beside the car: my checked bag with my clothes and my carry on with my purse and all of J.D.'s stuff and everything that is important to me.

We made a restroom break when we were almost at the airport, and I asked my dad to pop the trunk so I could get to my meter to check J.D. and my carryon never made it into the trunk. We were at a Panera Bread restaurant, so I shared a tuna fish sandwich with J.D.

Then, I had to change my flight to tomorrow instead. And since it was such a long drive back to my dad's home, I asked him to stop at a WalMart, where I bought a ReliOn Meter, Test Strips, and Lancets, and some LC, HC, and Temptations.
I'm guessing it was around +8 when I got back in the car and he was 106.

When we pulled into my dad's garage there was my carry on sitting right there next to where the open trunk to the car was.
I guess he thought I loaded it, and I just assummed he took care of it :roll:

URG!!!!!
 
Re: 06/30 J.D. AMPS 208, +8.5 106, +9.5 128, +11 204 Got POO

I feel sorry for J.D. to be in the car for like 4 hours today, and to just end up back at my dad's. And for my poor little Ginger Girl waiting at home for me :sad:

But, all is not for naught. I just went in to test J.D.'s +11 and there was a BIG POOP in his box. IF, he had to go at this same time and we were on a plane flying, we would have another 4 plus hours to hold it...of course he's been holding it for days..

I will enjoy one more evening in California :-D
 
Re: 06/30 J.D. Shot Scheduling Question - Thoughts Please

Tomorrow my flight leaves 2 1/2 hours earlier than todays did...without me :roll:
So, tomorrow, we will leave the house at AMPS +3 (9:00am PST), which is barely into his onset time of usually around +4.
We WILL :smile: arrive at my house in N.J. at about 10:30pm at night which if you subtract the difference in time would only be AMPS +13.5, BUT, it is still 4 1/2 hours off from his normal schedule of 6:00am/6:00pm.

Question:
I am thinking of giving him 1/2 unit tomorrow morning at 6:00am PST
and then giving him 1/2 unit tomorrow night at 10:30pm EST

and then giving him his normal dose of ff1.00 at 6:00am EST

Thoughts please.

I know it may go against protocols, but it sounds like it would work. I think it sounds doable. What says you?

ETA: I will be home all day on Saturday.
 
Re: 06/30 J.D. Shot Scheduling Question - Thoughts Please

well, I have split doses like that but wheezer gets a lot less. like 0.05u t0 .1u. I would do it maybe .5 X2 or a tad less just to keep him filled up
 
Re: 06/30 J.D. Shot Scheduling Question - Thoughts Please

I'm leaning toward either shooting a reduced dose or skipping a dose. You can always manage the numbers once you get home with R. I'd be too concerned about the overlap, otherwise.
 
Re: 06/30 J.D. Shot Scheduling Question - Thoughts Please

hi dyana. sienne asked me to stop by. hope you're enjoying your extra time in california! ginger will be so happy to have you home that she'll forgive you.

i dunno about your plan. i think i'd be a little more conservative. i've shot as early as +9, but never as early as +7.5. it may be conservative, but i think i'd do something like this:

amps 0.5u - reduced dose because you'll be flying
(+13.5)pmps 0.5u - reduced shot because you're planning on shooting at +7.5
(+7.5) amps 0.5 - reduced dose because you'll be shooting around nadir

he may run a little higher, but i think you'll be able to get him back on track rather quickly. remember shooting 0.5u @ +7.5 is the equivalent of shooting more than 0.5 unit because it's an early shot... a pretty early shot.

otoh, sienne brings up a good point. you could skip a shot when you get home and cover it with R.

just my thoughts...
 
Thank you all for your advise. Much appreciated.

I know I can use R, I've used it at the arriving airports before, as I did this time at SFO.
The only thing about using R is sometimes, like the other day (06/28), I gave him 0.10 of R when he was 466, and he came down so fast it set up another bounce to 508 at the next PS.

Because of that, I think I'm going to try the 0.5 tomorrow at AMPS, and then 0.5 at +13.5 PMPS when we arrive home, and then 0.5 at +7.5 which will be his regularly scheduled AMPS shot time.

Oh, I can't wait to see Ginger :-D :mrgreen: :razz: . I mean, I will enjoy another night with my folks and being in CA,
but I just had to apologise to my step mom for becoming angry and stressed and *****y when I found my suitcase not in the trunk and had to reschedule my flight and J.D. being low(er than "normal") at the same time I had no meter all of a sudden. She said to me that "I probably wouldn't have been as gracious as you were", so that was nice.
 
who could blame you for being upset? any/all of us would be!
have a safe and uneventful trip home tomorrow... and don't forget anything at dad's! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top