06/28 Jerry AMPS 154 +9 90 +PMPS 135 +2 99 +4 69 +5 67

@Marje and Gracie, well it looks as if Jerry's pancreas is not working well. After a snack at +9 his PS seems to be higher. Do you think he may just need time to adjust to getting a snack at that time of is a couple of days sufficient time to call it? It's disappointing to see the numbers go up but I need to bear in mind that even a 154 is so much closer to normal than I was just a few short weeks ago and Jerry seems to be back to normal and feeling good.
 
@Marje and Gracie, well it looks as if Jerry's pancreas is not working well. After a snack at +9 his PS seems to be higher. Do you think he may just need time to adjust to getting a snack at that time of is a couple of days sufficient time to call it? It's disappointing to see the numbers go up but I need to bear in mind that even a 154 is so much closer to normal than I was just a few short weeks ago and Jerry seems to be back to normal and feeling good.
I’d lay off the +9 feedings for now since they aren’t helping him.

With his numbers like they are, he has room to go up to 0.25u only if you want to try and find those green preshots.

However, before you increase, just think about your schedules and what you are able to do because his nadirs are good and you can wait it out and see if he can bring the curve and PSs down on his own as he spends more time in green. That is possible and I’ve seen it happen. You don’t have to have green “bookends” if your work schedule and sleep needs just don’t allow it.

He’s spending a lot of time in green so it’s giving his pancreas time to heal. Patience is important and he’s at the stage where holding the dose for weeks and weeks, provided he doesn’t trend up on nadirs or start seeing yellow, is fine and is what the TR protocol discusses. I’d have been thrilled to have cycles like this all the time!

And remember....Jerry’s body doesn’t know the difference between a nadir that is 50 and one that is 90. The goal is time in healing numbers, primarily green.
 
Hello, if it were my kitty, I’d do back up to .25 dose as he has room to come down in his overall cycle. That is if you are available to monitor and are not sleep deprived .

As Margie said you could wait it out and see if he’ll come back to green pre shots ; I tend to be a bit Antsy. :rolleyes:
 
I’d lay off the +9 feedings for now since they aren’t helping him.

With his numbers like they are, he has room to go up to 0.25u only if you want to try and find those green preshots.

However, before you increase, just think about your schedules and what you are able to do because his nadirs are good and you can wait it out and see if he can bring the curve and PSs down on his own as he spends more time in green. That is possible and I’ve seen it happen. You don’t have to have green “bookends” if your work schedule and sleep needs just don’t allow it.

He’s spending a lot of time in green so it’s giving his pancreas time to heal. Patience is important and he’s at the stage where holding the dose for weeks and weeks, provided he doesn’t trend up on nadirs or start seeing yellow, is fine and is what the TR protocol discusses. I’d have been thrilled to have cycles like this all the time!

And remember....Jerry’s body doesn’t know the difference between a nadir that is 50 and one that is 90. The goal is time in healing numbers, primarily green.
Thank you Marje, I'll be patient and take the wait and see approach. As Bobbie mentions in her post there is room there so after a while if I don't see any improvement I can then decide to up his dose or not. I AM happy that he is in the green most of the day and night (??) with mainly blue AMPS and PMPS and it is sort of relaxing to know that he isn't pink/red etc or having major lows. When I look at him he is definitely feeling like himself again, interested in playing, eating well etc. so that is all positive. If push comes to shove, if I can maintain him where he is I'll be content. Again I appreciate you taking the time, I know you have a lot going on in your life right now so thank you.:bighug::bighug:
 
Hello, if it were my kitty, I’d do back up to .25 dose as he has room to come down in his overall cycle. That is if you are available to monitor and are not sleep deprived .

As Margie said you could wait it out and see if he’ll come back to green pre shots ; I tend to be a bit Antsy. :rolleyes:

I'm going to try to be patient right now and wait it out for a while (although patience is not my strong suit and I tend to get antsy too) I know there is room in his nadirs to go a little lower but since he is doing so well and feeling good I'll just wait a while before I decide to take an increase. Thanks for weighing in though, its always nice to get more opinions.:bighug:
 
I'm glad Jerry is feeling good. I hope you see more green soon. Here are some patience pants for you. ;)
 

Attachments

  • Patience Pants - Cats.jpg
    Patience Pants - Cats.jpg
    54.6 KB · Views: 63
Thank you Marje, I'll be patient and take the wait and see approach. As Bobbie mentions in her post there is room there so after a while if I don't see any improvement I can then decide to up his dose or not. I AM happy that he is in the green most of the day and night (??) with mainly blue AMPS and PMPS and it is sort of relaxing to know that he isn't pink/red etc or having major lows. When I look at him he is definitely feeling like himself again, interested in playing, eating well etc. so that is all positive. If push comes to shove, if I can maintain him where he is I'll be content. Again I appreciate you taking the time, I know you have a lot going on in your life right now so thank you.:bighug::bighug:
I tended to be like @Bobbie And Bubba and was more aggressive but one of us was home all the time if Gracie was in blue or green. Jerry is doing well enough that you can watch the numbers and see if he improves.
 
I tended to be like @Bobbie And Bubba and was more aggressive but one of us was home all the time if Gracie was in blue or green. Jerry is doing well enough that you can watch the numbers and see if he improves.
I was going by the amount of testing on the SS which looks frequent. But, I did preface my advice with the availability to monitor and/ or sleep deprivation. :)
 
Back
Top