? 06/26 Roo: AMPS = 198 // PMBG = 100/112/104/88, +1 = 78, +2 = 86 - didn't give PM shot

WOW this is his lowest number yet, almost lost my mind when I saw the 100 so tested again and got 112. I'm pretty sure I shouldn't shoot if he's the same in about 20 mins right?
 
Technically the 88 means a reduction, though it is also possible he dropped from lack of food.

I would test in an hour to make sure he is coming up.
 
at 9:35pm (about an hour after feeding), he's at 78. Should I be worried? I'll test again in an hour to see what's up.
 
He is probably safe, but another test in an hour is a good plan.

His dose tomorrow morning is 0.25 units. Provided he is above 90. Congrats on the reduction!
 
Tested again just now, about 2 hours after eating and he's at 86.

Yay for a smaller dose in the morning! If he's below 90 in the morning, should I shoot? And if he's back up in a yellow or pink, would I stick to the 0.5U?
 
Hey Armish! It’s so nice to see Roo in such great numbers!

Because Roo went below 90 and you’re following SLGS, tomorrow you should only give him the new reduced dose of 0.25u. If he’s pink in the am it’s probably a bounce from going low today. You want to stay as consistent as possible with dosing to maintain the depot. :)

Congrats on the reducie :D
 
But no shot if below 90 in the AM, as per SLGS.

Just a bit of lingo, we call it the PMBG, or PM blood glucose, if we don’t shoot. Looks like he’s safe tonight. :D
 
Back
Top