06/26/26 Lola AMPS 206, +2 250, +5 240, +8 174, PMPS 224, +2 192, +4 90, +5 58, +5.5 65, +6 93, +8 147

Adriana and Lola

Member Since 2026
Yesterday’s thread:
06/25/26 Lola AMPS 120, 112 @30min, +2 86, +3 66, +3.5 64, +4.25 74, +5.25 111, +7 126, +9 118, PMPS 161, +2 192

Good morning all! Lola did not give me a blue for her AMPS this morning. That’s okay I had a feeling it’s going to take her a day or two to adjust to her new dose. I’m hoping to see some blues and maybe a green later on today 🤞

She was super cuddly all night 😆💗 I hope we all see beautiful numbers today!!!
Not a bad bounce after that nice surf yesterday 🌊🏄‍♀️
If you squint, that amps was almost blue 💙😻
 
Super cuddly is always a good sign! Looking for greens already?! Sounds like you’ve caught the green bug….you sure you don’t want to try TR :D
I’m going to stick with slgs for a bit and see how she does with it :) then once I have enough data I can migrate over to tr if that ends up being what’s best for her 💗

I’m going to be gone for around 10-12hours a day pretty soon so my husband is going to be the main one checking her levels/ feeding snacks/ giving her insulin maybe? I’m going to leave him very detailed instructions lol we will see how it goes!
 
Wow, we actually got a green tonight! I was planning on going to sleep but now I’m wide awake haha 🫣 I’m going to give her a small snack and see how she does in a hour! :) so proud of her still giving me a green even with a reduced dose!! Yayyyy
 
Well done, Lola!! Good plan to give a little LC and monitor, Adrianaa. 90 is not too low, but it’s a significant drop from the PS, so she might have an active cycle.
 
Welp, Lola kept dropping. She’s at +5, 58. A little nervous cause that’s the lowest she’s ever been but I’m keeping calm. I’ve given her 3tsp of her high carb wet food and will check her again in 30 minutes. She’s still acting completely normal so that’s a good sign.
 
Good. You and Lola are doing great! Here’s what you want to keep in mind: the HC food bump lasts for about 2 hours in their system. After that, the food bump begins to wane. You want to be sure that you test her at least 2 hours after feeding HC because her bg can drop at that point.
 
Good. You and Lola are doing great! Here’s what you want to keep in mind: the HC food bump lasts for about 2 hours in their system. After that, the food bump begins to wane. You want to be sure that you test her at least 2 hours after feeding HC because her bg can drop at that point.

Thank you for you help 💗 she came up a nice amount so I’m going to leave her alone for now and check her again later on in the night!
 
Back
Top