06/22 Milo: AMPS: 176/74@+3/81@+3.5/84@+4/102@+5 dosing advice for PMPS.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mariaana and Milo

Member Since 2021
I posted recently... ~ on June 19/2021~ for advice on Milos PMPS dosing. Was told to hold his current
dose for a few more days. Today his BGL has been below 90 three times, so just want to confirm
that he has earned a reduction of .25 to 1.5 Units (from 1.75 Units) for his next PMPS dose due in 6 hours..
We are on SLGL protocol. Thank You.
 
Hi Mariaana and Milo,
Here is your last post for continuity https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...hours-need-dosing-advice.248787/#post-2806310
Yes, Milo has earned a reduction down to 1.5 units with the SLGS method after dropping under 90.
Congratulations! Bron
Hi Bron, Thanks for responding yet again. My apologies for not providing the previous link/post.. Thanks for adding it!
Truthfully i don't know how to do that yet, but hoping you don't mind telling me..
So holding the new 'dose 'for another week i guess?
 
Happy to help. Just copy and paste your previous thread into the new thread for continuity. It means we can go back and look at previous threads when helping.
Yes stay on the new dose for 7 days unless Milo drops under 90 in which case you would reduce again. If unsure about anything, always post and ask for help. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top