06/22 J.D. AMPS 307, PMPS 164, +2 119, +3 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

Good morning.
I was sitting on the couch trying to wake up (yawn), it's such a pleasant cool morning, and I wanted to go back to bed. A few minutes later, I noticed that my cats weren't around. They are always all over me because they know it's feeding time. I called J.D. several times, and he didn't come. Strange, he always comes. I'm thinking maybe they're sick, cause they don't want breakfast. Then I think "did I close the screen door when I opened the sliding glass door?". Both my cats had gone outside and were exploring. I called "Food!" and Ginger came running full bore. Ginger loves that word Food.
Alas, because of the delay, J.D. got his shot at +12, which is 15 minutes late of his schedule, so I'll only have until +1.5 to monitor him before I leave this morning.

To me that 307 is close to yellow, maybe only because his +11 was 339. He seems to be coming down from his rebounds (anti-jinx) a lot quicker (anti-jinx) these days (anti-jinx).

After I tested, shot, and fed, I let them outside again. I'm afraid I just started a new trend, and they'll expect to be let outside first thing tomorrow morning, too :roll:

Oh, J.D. is sitting on the deck, under the bird feeder. As a bird is scratching at the seed, J.D. is looking up at the birdy as the seed falls on top of him .. silly cat.

Hope everyone has a good day!
 
Re: 06/22 J.D. AMPS 307

Morning J.D. hope you enjoy watching the birds at the feeder as the seed rains down upon you :lol: come on down and have a yellow surf day today
 
Re: 06/22 J.D. AMPS 307

What a wonderful morning for the kitties!

It's dark and stormy here this morning - no kitty wants to go out in this weather!
 
Re: 06/22 J.D. AMPS 307, +1 277

See, I thought that 307 looked yellow to me. Good job, so far J.D. Maybe some blue today? that I'll never see, but oh well.
He just finished his 2nd breffis.
 
Re: 06/22 J.D. AMPS 307

Morning Dyana,

My cats love the early morning hours too. I think its cooler for them and things are just waking up out there, [athough the birds start at 4:15] and they love to explore.

I think your right you probley started a new trend in the am. :smile:

Glad that J.D.'s bounces are getting shorter. Hope he gives you some good #'s today.

Have a nice day Dyana.

jan and sara
 
Re: 06/22 J.D. AMPS 307, +1 277, +1.5 247

Good morning,Dyana!
I could picture Your early morning and happy kitties under the bird feeder! What a happy morning !
You have a nice day!
 
Re: 06/22 J.D. AMPS 307, +1 277, +1.5 247

I'm at work. I ran out the door. J.D. is heading to blue. When he drops 1 point per minute, I consider it dive bombing. I quickly fed him some more food. If he has to he can find Ginger's 10% leftover FF that she didn't finish. I'm sure he'll be okay. It's just that I didn't expect this. I just reduced his dose yesterday morning.
 
Re: 06/22 J.D. AMPS 307, +1 277, +1.5 247, PMPS 164

I must say, I am pretty impressed with this PMPS. With him starting to dive bomb like he was when I left, I thought for sure I would be red tonight, and I would be giving him more R.
I drive like the dickens to get home, but his PMPS keeps getting later and later. If things keep going the way they have been, pretty soon, I'll only have until +1 to monitor him before rushing out the door to tbp. I can't drive any faster :roll:

J.D. is currently sitting outside in the slow rain that is starting. Ginger didn't come for her dinner, and I had to entice her with dry food to get her to eat. I hope she is okay. I could take her to the farm vet again, tonight. He is open until 7:00pm, but her eye looks okay. I don't know what's the matter with her. Hopefully, nothing, but she was full already.
 
Re: 06/22 J.D. AMPS 307, +1 277, +1.5 247, PMPS 164

Yay,what a nice PMps for J.D.boy!
Maybe we gonna see some green tonight.
Dyana,don't worry about Ginger not eating! Same with my Maya - she doesant want to eat same time like Jake but he eats later.
I keep her food higher on freezer so Jake can't jump on it - otherwise he would be 30lb.
Some cats eat how much they need for their energy and other...(Jake) just because they like the food. Same with the humans.
You have a nice evening!
 
Re: 06/22 J.D. AMPS 307, +1 277, +1.5 247, PMPS 164

WOW! You go J.D. this is a nice pmps. Keep up the good work. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
I think J.D. likes this dose :mrgreen:

When I returned home from work I noticed that the litter boxes had not been touched all day. So I worry, cause that's what mommys do. I was able to get Ginger to eat her 1st dinner by adding some kibble to it. The cats went outside for awhile, and then Ginger came inside the house and threw up two piles of hairball (it's hairballs from her almost everyday). The volume again, looked like way more than she ate :roll: . I tried to give her her 2nd dinner and she turned her nose up at it. I then tried to put the ointment in her eye. She screamed and cried and I thought J.D. would break the door down to protect his sister (he was outside still). I succeeded, but I hate doing it, hearing her scream. I am gentle, and afterwards, I always hold her close and give her some loving (which she's not that used to). I promised her some tuna juice afterwards, and both Ginger and J.D. enjoyed that. I saw Ginger use the litter box, so I know that department is okay. Then she and I played with the lazer light, so I think she is okay. I have been giving them both some drops of Salmon Oil but maybe it's not enough. I tried to give Ginger some butter, but she didn't want it, so I put it on her paw. It fell off and J.D. ate it.

Boring story I know.

Must go to bed now..
Good night Lantus Land.
 
Nice day for Mr. JD. I see the note LCS on your SS... cute, very cute! I am thinking Mamabean is a little more confident! That's good!

Sending appetite vines for Ginger!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top