06/21 Trey +11.5 PMPS223 +4.5 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

housecats4

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120562&p=1257884#p1257884

I don`t know what is going on with Trey was out for the evening 7-11:30 and was sure he would be around 75 when I got home +5.5 he was 169 and this morning 226 :shock: :o :cry: cat(2)_steam ~O) :YMSIGH: We do hope he makes a quick recovery today or ....do I up his insulin PM shot Hugs and healing green light to all out there......Kath

If his PMPS is still in these yellows should I up his dose again ....any advice so disappointed :cry: don`t know what is going on may have to take a trip to vet but he seems a ok no issues that I can see only I was out a lot yesterday......
 
Re: 06/21 Trey Amps 226 +4 203 ?

it looks suspiciously bounce-like to me. i'm wondering if he got to a low number yesterday afternoon, perhaps.

you've got some really big empty white spaces in his spreadsheet. if you're able to vary the times of the testing, that would help fill in the picture. even if a cat seems like they have a pattern, ie, they hit their nadir before +5, that can change. i'm thinking yesterday's low was late afternoon. it may have even been below 50 - enough to cause a bounce.

it looks like he might even be starting down from the bounce already.

i think i'd hold the dose and get a sprinkling of tests in those white areas.

let's see if others chime in.
 
Re: 06/21 Trey Amps 226 +4 203 ?

Your SS notes say that you might have had a partial fur shot on the 19th. It doesn't say AM or PM, but it could be that influencing the numbers too. Often the effects of a fur shot can be seen in subsequent cycles. I agree with Julie on holding the dose, and getting a few random tests later in the cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top