06-21 MONEY ❤️amps/108 +3/90 +6/72 +9/72 pmps/72 +1/102 +4/113

Roxy450

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2807073/


GOOD MORNING / NIGHT EVERY1!
upload_2021-6-21_8-10-31.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-6-21_8-10-31.jpeg
    upload_2021-6-21_8-10-31.jpeg
    50.8 KB · Views: 103
Last edited:
Ruby's doing well this morning! Waiting for +3 to see how she's doing with the juice increase. :nailbiting:

Love raw feeding! I wrote a whole thread about it in Think Tank to lay down all of my thoughts on it. Basically I did it because Ruby's tummy wasn't well and I was trying to figure out if diet was the culprit (now we know it's small cell lymphoma), and also because she has kidney disease and most commercial foods have high phosphorus levels that can damage kidneys. After being on the diet for a few months her blood work showed her kidney values improved and she and her sister vomit a lot less so I am really happy about the switch. Here's the thread if you're interested: Raw Feeding Senior Kitties.

Ask me any questions! Can talk about raw feeding all day. :)
 
What a gorgeous girl. I can't tell if it's the filter, or does she have naturally built in eyeliner? :D

Katherine also converted me into a raw feeding apostle. Its actually pretty easy. My girl is always super excited at meal times now. Benefits aside, it makes me happy she can truly enjoy her food, given she has dental issues.
 
Hahhaha she got her makeup on today Lolol compared to yesterday’s crabby pic Lolol and I’m seriously looking to change over …. I’m just trying to figure out the actual cost per month … I have 2 cats and they absolutely have to have the same !! Even if one has a diff flavour they not happy and they stealing from each other hahahah
 
I’m just trying to figure out the actual cost per month … I have 2 cats and they absolutely have to have the same !! Even if one has a diff flavour they not happy and they stealing from each other hahahah
There are two things you can do to keep within a decent food budget: buy supermarket meats and grind your own (I've discovered there are inexpensive compact electric meat grinders you can buy online) or get meats shipped frozen from a raw pet food purveyor but stick to cheaper meats like chicken, turkey, beef, and pork. You can get the TCFeline meal completer in Canada.
 
I don’t get it cuz u saw them in my title this morning and yesterday the heart …. All of a sudden they are gone :(
 
I don’t get it cuz u saw them in my title this morning and yesterday the heart …. All of a sudden they are gone :(
The heart works, but the kitty emojis won't because they're later than version 1.1 of the emojis. This message board is based on older code I think that doesn't allow for them. :( But I still like these :bighug::):coffee:;):bookworm::cat::cool::D:p:facepalm::kiss::woot:. Sometimes I wish I try to use them in my own text messages and then I remember.
 
Y’a i did !! I put it in yesterday’s post by accident Lolol

won’t lie … I’m kinda really stressed now

ps we shoot at same times hahaha
 
Don’t worry, you have this! :bighug: She’s been really
flat all day so she might go a little lower tonight with the shot. Get tests at +1 and +2. We’ll see if we have to break out anything higher carb after that.
 
Omgggg this is gonna sound stupid but I was looking at Ruby’s numbers … just to kinda see if u shot at 72 and wat ur numbers looked like afterward And I realize ur numbers are not the same as mine … my results on meter are in mmlg (?) and im converting them … like now it was 4.4 mmgl so that would be 72 right ? 4x 18 right ?
 
4.4 x 18 = 79.2. But the difference doesn’t matter, only how you handle it matters. Money can’t tell the difference!
 
+1 /102.6

mit kinda makes a difference in the number tho .. so all my data is wrong … ohhhh man !!! I’m dumbbb:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
Don't worry, it's a small discrepancy. It looks like you got a food bump. Don't feed her and let's see where she goes at +2 closer to onset of the insulin.
 
Sorry for late response I had a emergency and had to leave in a rush so I gave some mc at +1 . She was at 5.7 … just got home and she’s at 6.3 so I think all is good. ,?
 
Sorry for late response I had a emergency and had to leave in a rush so I gave some mc at +1 . She was at 5.7 … just got home and she’s at 6.3 so I think all is good. ,?
I hope all is well? All good with Money. Think you can call it a night.
 
Back
Top