06/21 J.D. PMPS 247, +2.5 183

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
99 PMPS
123 +2
94 +4
67 +6.5
67 +8
70 +9
70 +11.25

I don't know if I can shoot the full dose. Of course, I'm tired, too. He's surfing like a champ :mrgreen: but this is not something I am used to, with J.D.
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. PM +11.25 still 70 - anyone have any BOS to l

Good morning, and hooray for J.D.'s beautiful green's last night. :mrgreen:

I'm in the same boat as you this morning, Dyana, with the green surf and low AM numbers. No advice to offer, but hopefully someone will be by soon.
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. AMPS 86

That wasn't easy. I had the syringe loaded, but first I fed him to make sure he was going to want to eat. I gave him LC (the 5% Chunky FF variety that they eat a lot of) while he was still sitting on the couch. He layed down. No go.
I brought out the bag of freeze dried chicken breast, and grabbed his bowl. Both cats got excited, and I crushed a treat on top of each of their servings, and both kitties ate all their 1st Breffis. :-D I took a deep breath, and shot the dose. I am going to be doing some praying from work today. I gave him each a teaspoon of MC FF Medleys for dessert and they ate that.
I also added 1/4 cyproheptadine to J.D.'s Pepcid and Ondansetron this morning. He should be okay. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. AMPS 86

Wow nice shooting Dyana! Looks like you had a busy night but JD is sure enjoying that surf! I hope he continues to relax in the lagoon while you're away today:)
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. AMPS 86

sorry was not there for you. got a house full of animals this AM so was tied up for over an hour. no work today. numbers were coming up so (I THINK) it was safe to shoot and ya fed MC as a back up. did ya leave MC out??
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. AMPS 86

Woohoo! Nice AMPS JD!! Surf it safely for your mama bean now. It is always tough when we have to go to work and they are so low. BOS award for you today Dyana! Have a great day!
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. AMPS 86

dian and wheezer said:
sorry was not there for you. got a house full of animals this AM so was tied up for over an hour. no work today. numbers were coming up so (I THINK) it was safe to shoot and ya fed MC as a back up. did ya leave MC out??
No. At 5:00am (+11) when he was 70, I took a can and put it in a bowl with some water and put it in the freezer, but when he was 86 at AMPS, and 149 at +1 and 175 at +1.75, I guess I just figured he'd be okay with his regular menu.
I hope he's fine.
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. AMPS 86

Hi guys .. wow, nice numbers! Nice 'hootin'! Fingers crossed J.D. surfs the day away and eats like he should .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. AMPS 86

ok cool. I did not know the other numbers, ya did a gooooood job shooting that. so we know, when he starts to go up, he goes uuuuup and more than likely normal dose can be shot
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. AMPS 86

Wow! Busy night last night Dyana. Green is looking really good on JD. Now, JD, no need for Mr. liver to respond to this in any crazy way! You've been doing a lot of greens lately so you should be getting used to it.
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. AMPS 86

enhanced-buzz-3543-1340207231-18.jpg
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. AMPS 86

Nice shooting Dyana and sorry it was so scary for you, having to leave for work. I wish I read this earlier so I could have sent some surfing vines to J.D.

Hope J.D. surfed for you today. Stay cool!! Its going to be in the 70's next week, isn't that crazy?
 
Re: 06/21 J.D. PMPS 247

Oh no, 70 degrees is what we deserve after experiencing this heat.
A sign on the way home from work said it was 100 degrees outside. Yuck. We have to stay in the house or indoors all the time, to get away from it. Yuck.

DBF said J.D. was fighting with Ginger and making his crying noises afterwards. I left his normal amount of food out. I guess I should have left out more. He often does his play fights with Ginger and howling after, when he wants food.

Hope everyone is staying cool.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top