06/20 Mowgli AMPS 356 PMPS 245 + 3 184

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
06/19 Condo

Morning FDMB Peeps!

Looks like Mowgli is following his last pattern on 1u; low nights and bouncy mornings! I hope he gets used to the blues and greens soon and isn’t one of those cats that bounce eternally :)

Mowg-man you’re being dramatic :rolleyes:

Hope everyone has a great day :D
 
Last edited:
Drama queen if u were a girl lol
He kind of has a fancy way of standing, who knows? Maybe he is a queen! It’s not my place to judge how he identifies!!

It’s a repeat pic but: Check out the fancy front paw!
 

Attachments

  • 3275F21F-5194-483F-A287-ADE3CB1687F0.jpeg
    3275F21F-5194-483F-A287-ADE3CB1687F0.jpeg
    56.4 KB · Views: 85
Love that Photo of Mowgli! Looks like he's getting ready to "tell" you to fetch a snack,NOW! Very Regal Looking :rolleyes:
images


I think "HE" looks very ROYAL!
upload_2019-6-20_12-7-59.jpeg
 
Last edited:
Love that Photo of Mowgli! Looks like he's getting ready to "tell" you to fetch a snack,NOW! Very Regal Looking :rolleyes:
images


I think "HE" looks very ROYAL! View attachment 45731
Happy Thursday Joy!!

He definitely was yelling at me to get him a snack! That image of the crowned cat is giving me major ideas for Mowgli! poor boy!! this is taking me back to my childhood days where I dressed my cat Merlin in doll clothes :smuggrin::smuggrin:
 
giving me major ideas for Mowgli! poor boy!! this is taking me back to my childhood days where I dressed my cat Merlin in doll clothes

Now I wish I hadn't sent that Pic! I have a problem with treating an animal like a "TOY" That's why I really dislike animal shows.

They are my companions & I really do LOVE them. Requiring them to do "Tricks" & dressing them up like dolls is not appropriate to me!

They are perfect,beautiful, just the way they are. I do Not think it's FUNNY either. It would be like dressing up my child strangely & laughing at him! I just never understood why people do that to animals! :(
 
Now I wish I hadn't sent that Pic! I have a problem with treating an animal like a "TOY" That's why I really dislike animal shows.

They are my companions & I really do LOVE them. Requiring them to do "Tricks" & dressing them up like dolls is not appropriate to me!

They are perfect,beautiful, just the way they are. I do Not think it's FUNNY either. It would be like dressing up my child strangely & laughing at him! I just never understood why people do that to animals! :(

I'm ok with it as long as it doesn't hurt them or impede them, I do see where you're coming from though. I trained Nyx to lay down for treats, I think it's good for her to think before getting rewards since it challenges her. Shes so smart too, it took only a couple hours to train her and she caught right on!

I also love dressing kids up ridiculously and enjoying that... my sister dressed her daughter up as a hamburger once for Halloween and I loved it! Different strokes for different folks :smuggrin:

A tiara wouldn't hurt Mowgli, he would be fine ... On with Queen Mowgli of the fancy pawed felines :cat::cat:

jkjk I wouldn't bother spending money on something like that... although I know he could work a crown! :woot:
 
as a hamburger once for Halloween

I have no problem with kids wearing costumes for " Halloween " I loved making Costumes for my boys! They enjoyed it & they had a choice, if they didn't like something I'd never force them to wear it.
If your sister dressed her daughter as a Hamburger & the child didn't like it. Then she took photos so everyone could laugh over it, that would be very cruel!

People wear clothes (most of the time) animals do NOT. If it was to protect them from the cold I don't have an issue but to do it for FUN To entertain yourself???

it took only a couple hours to train her and she caught right on!

If you had a child would you train it to "beg" or lay down for treats?
It's nice you ,"understand where i'm coming from" But I really don't think you do.I have never understood why some people think it's fun to see an animal do tricks,or fall off a chair or be in clothes? Isn't there a better way to entertain yourself?

Over 45 yrs ago I read a book by Henry Beston It influenced my life & way of thinking. Here's something from that book.


henry-beston-quote-we-need-another-and-a-wiser-and-perhaps-a-more.jpg
 
I have no problem with kids wearing costumes for " Halloween " I loved making Costumes for my boys!

You’ll be glad to hear she loved it and also thought it was hilarious! It was just so sweet!

People wear clothes (most of the time) animals do NOT. If it was to protect them from the cold I don't have an issue but to do it for FUN To entertain yourself???
As an adult now I wouldn’t subject my cats to dressing them in doll clothes... and I don’t have a crown for Mowgli, I also know Mowgli would be indifferent if I put a little crown on his head as long as it didn’t have a fastener. What I wrote earlier was a joke and I’m sorry if I offended you, but as for my actions as a child I don’t feel the need to defend dressing my cat in doll clothes, I was a little girl who thought her cat would like cute in her magic nursery doll’s bonnet. I admit. Merlin definitely didn’t like it, but he didn’t put up a fuss either, he was a very good cat to have if you have 4 girls in the house :P

If you had a child would you train it to "beg" or lay down for treats?

For me, this is a stretch, you didn’t ask your boys to do chores for allowance? It’s a reward for a positive action. Nyx loved learning to lay down for treats because it meant she got a ton of treats, and I always give her a treat when she lays down at command, I never fake her out.

I will say to be fair that I don’t have kids, so maybe I can’t fully understand the comparison.

It's nice you ,"understand where i'm coming from" But I really don't think you do.I have never understood why some people think it's fun to see an animal do tricks,or fall off a chair or be in clothes? Isn't there a better way to entertain yourself?

I’m sorry if the phrasing came across here as condescending or lazy, it wasn’t intended that way. I meant something more along the lines of, I can appreciate where you’re coming from.

I can see we don’t have the same thought process on this topic, but: I DO respect your point of view. It’s great that you’re a champion of animal rights and care so deeply about how they’re treated and that they be treated with dignity - it’s no wonder your cats are so well cared for and live such wonderful lives :)

In my opinion you’ve painted me rather unfairly while trying to get your point of view across on this subject. While I agree that torturing cats or making them suffer for your amusement is never a good thing, I don’t believe it’s accurate or fair to imply that by a) joking about Mowgli wearing a tiara, b) teaching Nyx to lay down for a treat, or c) sharing a story about my childhood in a scenario that would never have happened if I had a 33 year old’s brain, are comparable to something like how animals are treated at a circus for the sake of human entertainment.

Over 45 yrs ago I read a book by Henry Beston It influenced my life & way of thinking. Here's something from that book.
henry-beston-quote-we-need-another-and-a-wiser-and-perhaps-a-more.jpg
Thanks for sharing! Maybe something to add to my reading list :)

Thanks for sharing your opinions on this with me, the discussion escalated quickly!

While we may not fully agree on the degree of what is considered degrading treatment of animals, I think that we can definitely agree that it is important to treat your pet with caring, incorporate them into your family, and do what you think is best for them ... what individual caregivers consider as caring and kind could probably be likened to differences in parenting styles.

I’m glad to get to know a little more about you, there’s no person I like better than someone who has strong beliefs and convictions and is willing to stand up and be vocal about them :)
 
there’s no person I like better than someone who has strong beliefs and convictions and is willing to stand up and be vocal about them :)
Thank you!

For me, this is a stretch, you didn’t ask your boys to do chores for allowance?

My boys were told." this is a family, we all contribute" My sons were washing dishes( i do not have a dishwasher) & taking out the trash since they were 4 & 7yrs old! ( my husband left when they were 2 & 4 yrs old)
There wasn't any money for allowance. They were asked to help out, because we are a Family. I never even considered paying them .
 
Ooh...is that a 13.6 (245) I see for PMPS ;) well perhaps someone is thinking about a dip in the lagoon tonight :D
YES! I hope so! Mowgli is really struggling in the mornings from the time he’s spent on the beach and in the lagoons at night time....

I wonder what he is up to while he’s there!? It’s like his version of a hangover :P ;)
 
I see cycles like this too with Mav...for us, too many in a row and he earns a reducie...so keep a close eye tonight, maybe Mowgli is tired of swimming close to the sharkies, saying nana-nana-boo-boo then swimming away quickly :p, he might decide to get right in the deep end with them!
 
I see cycles like this too with Mav...for us, too many in a row and he earns a reducie...so keep a close eye tonight, maybe Mowgli is tired of swimming close to the sharkies, saying nana-nana-boo-boo then swimming away quickly :p, he might decide to get right in the deep end with them!
Hahaha always at night when I need to sleep!! Interesting how you’ve seen similar cycles with Maverick!

A couple of weeks ago I noticed the same thing and when we reduced to 0.75u he had these really nice, relatively flat blue green cycles and his AMPS’s started lowering. He ended up getting another reduction but I wish I would have kept the dose.

That’s when I asked for advice about lowering his reduction point, so now I’ll use reductions at 70 so that hopefully will lead to more time in ideal doses. :D
 
Back
Top