? 06/18 Woody AMPS 326, + 7, 306

Mimik

Member
Well Woody decided to pull a " I'm ready shoot me up" to a full on bolt so he got NO shot this AM -- it was on his target spot ) smell and could see it - he's only done a few jerk moves in the past. This was a whole "new" move this morning -- He's feeling better, hence, stronger and more saucy.
 
The spreadsheet shows he got his full dose? What is your question? You can shoot anytime since it's been 12 hours since his last dose. Of course, next shot is 12 hours past that or more.
 
I messed up. I entered his dose when I should have said " missed shot" --- my messy. What I was going to ask is if one knows for sure the shot did "not" at all get injected could you dose 1/2 ( in the off chance) perhaps a few drops got in? I have read threads on this extensively, and it clearly says don't re shoot -- unless, there are some posts that argue this point.
 
Last edited:
Never shoot again. Period. Full stop. There should be no posts that say otherwise. I've lost track of the number of times people think they did a fur shot and ended up with an exciting cycle with action. Done it myself too!

Can you smell the injection site and see if you smell Lantus - it's a very distinctive smell. That'll tell you if some landed on his fur, instead of in him.

Put FS for fur shot or PFS (partial fur shot), or Skip or NS (no shot) instead of the dose.
 
Hi Wendy, okay then -- yes, I not only smelt it I saw it on his skin ( he has three shaved target spots) alternating for the libre sensor placement and "one" extra, so I can see it on his skin -- yes lantus I have a smell sense of a wolf. I can smell this stuff 10 miles away -- -- I'll never attempt to give even a partial then. This hasn't happened for a very long time --
 
Back
Top