06/18 EDDIE AMPS 106 +1 176 +2 155 +3.5 101 +5 104 +8 160 +11 266 PMPS 293 +2.5 199.8 +6 122

Hi Jodey

I see you've shot 130s before. Can you monitor if you shoot?

When you stall and test, it's without food. The number you get now will be food influenced.
 
Hi Jodey

I see you've shot 130s before. Can you monitor if you shoot?

When you stall and test, it's without food. The number you get now will be food influenced.
Yes, got a 115 with some food. I was supposed to be going out @+1.5 but I'm going to have to rethink. I'm worried to shoot at 115!
 
Yes, got a 115 with some food. I was supposed to be going out @+1.5 but I'm going to have to rethink. I'm worried to shoot at 115!
It's hard to say what he'll do. The higher carbs didn't give him much of a bump.

Your options are to skip, shoot a token dose which could be 5-6u or shoot the full dose. Even if you skip or give a token, the depot will still affect the first part of the cycle.

Do you think you can stay home? Is he willing to eat? You have enough supplies?
 
It's hard to say what he'll do. The higher carbs didn't give him much of a bump.

Your options are to skip, shoot a token dose which could be 5-6u or shoot the full dose. Even if you skip or give a token, the depot will still affect the first part of the cycle.

Do you think you can stay home? Is he willing to eat? You have enough supplies?
I'm going to stay home. I have supplies. He's hungry! Not sure yet what door to choose:
1. Skip
2. Token (5-6u)
3. Shoot full dose.:eek::eek::eek:
 
I'm going to stay home. I have supplies. He's hungry! Not sure yet what door to choose:
1. Skip
2. Token (5-6u)
3. Shoot full dose.:eek::eek::eek:
Wendy always says that the size of the dose does not affect the decision to shoot or not if it's a good dose for the cat.

You could try shooting the full dose since you can monitor and see where it goes. I will be around for the next 3 hours.

If you decide to shoot, feed a little, but don't fill him up. Test and feed again at +1.
 
Ok, we're +5 104 now. Really wondering what we'll be facing tonight. Like what happened last night after the high AMPS and +2.5 high and this morning's AMPS of 106!!!!

Would really appreciate some guidance as we near PMPS. Did the tumour just decide to pack it. in? Has the IAA backed off? Like if I wasn't home all day with him....I mean his is still in low normal BG range!! @+5.

@Wendy&Neko @FrostD
 
It's not uncommon, if a cat is on a good dose, to have occasional good cycles. ;) :cool: Enjoy it. Don't try to look for explanations - it just is. If you are worried about PMPS, get a +11.
Wow, well this has to be the best yet. He is just cruising along in the blue wave. That AMPS is the lowest it's been this year. The other time was January 11 @ 110 but on 6.5u...
I will definitely be getting a +11 and probably asking Should I shoot? :eek::cool::cat:
 
No more room to edit title! Have to delete some numbers (red):

So, @ PMPS +2.5 we've dropped a bit. Gave some LC and will test and feed again in hopes of calling it a night.

Are you around yet Bhooma? @Bandit's Mom It's been a long day!!

AMPS 106 +.25 115 +.50 121 +1 176 +2 155 +3.5 101 +5 104 +8 160 +11 266 PMPS 293 +2.5 199.8
 
Back
Top