Angela & Blackie & 3 Others
Very Active Member
Recap:
06/16 Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73237&p=794412#p794412
Yesterday's condo:
AMPS 129, 2.75, 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 75 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.20 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4 65
+10 125
PMPS 129, 2.75, 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 64 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 57 - 0.20 oz. Evo 95% C&T
Today's #s (so far):
AMPS 143, 2.75f, 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 116 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
All is good with Blackie. After some consideration about the amount of insulin increase, I settled on giving her a fat 2.75 instead of a 3.0u. Considering that she's been hovering in the 120's for PS, I decided that fattening her dose would be a bit more easier on her system than giving her a full 0.25u. I'll see what she does with this in the next few days, and may increase it again to 3u.
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
06/16 Condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73237&p=794412#p794412
Yesterday's condo:
AMPS 129, 2.75, 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 75 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 - 0.20 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+4 65
+10 125
PMPS 129, 2.75, 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 64 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 57 - 0.20 oz. Evo 95% C&T
Today's #s (so far):
AMPS 143, 2.75f, 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 116 - 0.80 oz. Evo 95% C&T
All is good with Blackie. After some consideration about the amount of insulin increase, I settled on giving her a fat 2.75 instead of a 3.0u. Considering that she's been hovering in the 120's for PS, I decided that fattening her dose would be a bit more easier on her system than giving her a full 0.25u. I'll see what she does with this in the next few days, and may increase it again to 3u.
MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.