Jodey&Eddie&Blue
Very Active Member
So, here is yesterday:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/06-13-eddie-amps-257-pmps-333-8-293.291110/#post-3186747
Eddie is still having the gag reflex and odd tongue movements. These are not consistent but when they happen he gets eating adverse.
I'm having this 4 or 5 way conversation with the IM vet and the anesthesiologist from the dental. She wonders if there's a neurological problem. I won't go further with this at the moment. There's been a suggestion here and with one of the vets that a polyp might be the issue. All of these comes down to Eddie needing to have a scoping procedure and possibly a CT scan. It's very difficult here. The IM vet works one day/week and the facilities are overburdened and clinics shortstaffed.
The anesthesiologist is adamant. She texted saying "Have him [the IM vet] start with a physical then CT can follow the oral exam with the scope since they both require anesthesia, may as well do them at the same time. A physical on Monday needs to happen. The increase in the pred dose over the weekend makes sense. Please arrange a face to face for Monday."
There's more to come but I'm just so tired. I have to stop.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/06-13-eddie-amps-257-pmps-333-8-293.291110/#post-3186747
Eddie is still having the gag reflex and odd tongue movements. These are not consistent but when they happen he gets eating adverse.
I'm having this 4 or 5 way conversation with the IM vet and the anesthesiologist from the dental. She wonders if there's a neurological problem. I won't go further with this at the moment. There's been a suggestion here and with one of the vets that a polyp might be the issue. All of these comes down to Eddie needing to have a scoping procedure and possibly a CT scan. It's very difficult here. The IM vet works one day/week and the facilities are overburdened and clinics shortstaffed.
The anesthesiologist is adamant. She texted saying "Have him [the IM vet] start with a physical then CT can follow the oral exam with the scope since they both require anesthesia, may as well do them at the same time. A physical on Monday needs to happen. The increase in the pred dose over the weekend makes sense. Please arrange a face to face for Monday."
There's more to come but I'm just so tired. I have to stop.