MISSY + Simone&MICIO (GA)
Member Since 2021
Following the Echocardiogram performed on June 7th, 2022 (https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2960852/ ), on June 9th Micio was also seen by the dentist for a check up and Dr. said, although he couldn't feel/see signs of abcess but a harder bump was still there and to keep an eye on it and, if there were any changes, only way to find out what's going on would be x-rays (meaning anesthesia).
Just yesterday I felt a bigger/extended softer bump under his left side mouth and looks like abcess is back again. Micio is now schedule for anesthesia, x-rays and possible surgery for tomorrow, 15 June, 2022.
@Wendy&Neko, on the previous surgery back in February 11th, Micio had to skip the AM insulin cause of fasting and then he was given 1u @ around 1pm during surgery; I remember you made the comment "OK, I see the 1 units was a +7. Depending how he eats, I wouldn't give full dose cause of that 1 unit. Wish they hadn't given it. " .https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...y-257-3-469-5-1u-insulin-1pm-pmps-185.259225/
Should I try to suggest them not to give any insulin this time? They don't know at what time tomorrow (Wed, June 15th) they will put him under anesthesia and, depending on the x-rays findings, will decide if surgery is necessay (somehow the Dr. believes Micio may have a foreign object or something stuck in there that is causing all of this troubles).
I also updated Micio's labs with the latest blood work done on 7 June, 2022....kidneys not very good though. Micio has been drinking a lot and, despite his numbers aren't that bad lately and I give him 5000mg B12 methylcobalamin daily his back legs/feet are not stable
Will appreciate any thoughts or recommendations, tnx in advance
Just yesterday I felt a bigger/extended softer bump under his left side mouth and looks like abcess is back again. Micio is now schedule for anesthesia, x-rays and possible surgery for tomorrow, 15 June, 2022.
@Wendy&Neko, on the previous surgery back in February 11th, Micio had to skip the AM insulin cause of fasting and then he was given 1u @ around 1pm during surgery; I remember you made the comment "OK, I see the 1 units was a +7. Depending how he eats, I wouldn't give full dose cause of that 1 unit. Wish they hadn't given it. " .https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...y-257-3-469-5-1u-insulin-1pm-pmps-185.259225/
Should I try to suggest them not to give any insulin this time? They don't know at what time tomorrow (Wed, June 15th) they will put him under anesthesia and, depending on the x-rays findings, will decide if surgery is necessay (somehow the Dr. believes Micio may have a foreign object or something stuck in there that is causing all of this troubles).
I also updated Micio's labs with the latest blood work done on 7 June, 2022....kidneys not very good though. Micio has been drinking a lot and, despite his numbers aren't that bad lately and I give him 5000mg B12 methylcobalamin daily his back legs/feet are not stable
Will appreciate any thoughts or recommendations, tnx in advance



