06/13 Mouse PMPS 336

You want to start with a +1 and +2 since this is the lowest you have shot. Feed a tsp of food at +1 and +2. If she is much higher at +2, it could mean that she is bouncing and you can take a break from tests.
 
Yes, please feed her but don't fill her up. Feed some of her morning meal at +1 and +2. You want her to be hungry enough to eat a little food every hour, if needed.
 
Hi Phoenix, I'm glad that @Deb and Sylvester is here too! Great Job so far and great cycle:cat:. Do you mind just giving me a quick recap of what you fed in terms of carb % and at what times?
Hello... Thank you!
I gave her a little over half a can for her breakfast
A quarter of a can @ +1 and +2
And about a teaspoon or 2 at every BG check after that.
I feel like I've just been feeding and testing the whole day!:joyful:
 
I feel like I've just been feeding and testing the whole day!
If someone was spoon feeding me every hour, I would put up with an hourly test :p.

Your +3.5 is a VERY safe number. Do you know the % of Carbs you fed after the +3.5 test?
Since Mouse is newly diagnosed and you're following the SLGS method, we want to try and keep Mouse above 90 and also it will help in figuring out how carb sensitive Mouse is.
 
I believe the carbs were 2- 3%
FF classic pate
Chicken
Beef
Turkey and giblets
I've given her some of all three of these flavors.
I can't find the sheet that has the carb% in the different flavors
That's great! I see you also got a +4 and its 114. Do you think you can get a +5?
 
@Phoenix R. It's worth mentioning that you should have a small stockpile of different carb foods, like medium and high carb.

Do you have a hypo kit set up, just in case you ever need it?
Yes... I have a kit set up... I have 2 different ff gravy lovers, I have atleast 3 or 4 that are 15% for medium and 4 cans that are 20% for high. All are ff gravy lovers and I have the percentages written on the tops of the cans in permanent marker. I also have several different kinds of feeding syringes and a baby ear bulb (I couldn't find a bulbed syringe after looking everywhere in the pharmacy and baby area so I figured the ear bulb would do in a pinch, I'll just have to be careful of the amount that sucks into it ) and we have honey, karo syrup and pancake syrup in the cupboard. I'll be getting her her own bottle of honey soon as well as a bulb syringe hopefully next time we go into town, we're in a rural area and kinda strapped financially this month due to unforeseen circumstances.
 
Yes... I have a kit set up... I have 2 different ff gravy lovers, I have atleast 3 or 4 that are 15% for medium and 4 cans that are 20% for high. All are ff gravy lovers and I have the percentages written on the tops of the cans in permanent marker. I also have several different kinds of feeding syringes and a baby ear bulb (I couldn't find a bulbed syringe after looking everywhere in the pharmacy and baby area so I figured the ear bulb would do in a pinch, I'll just have to be careful of the amount that sucks into it ) and we have honey, karo syrup and pancake syrup in the cupboard. I'll be getting her her own bottle of honey soon as well as a bulb syringe hopefully next time we go into town, we're in a rural area and kinda strapped financially this month due to unforeseen circumstances.

You have all the bases covered! I find regular feeding or medicine syringes to be easiest to use. She had a great cycle this morning!
 
Back
Top