06/12 Eddie AMPS 365 +2 320 +9 329 PMPS 344 +8 338

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jodey&Eddie&Blue, Jun 12, 2024.

  1. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Good morning,

    Here is yesterday:

    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/06-11-eddie-amps-347-8-387-pmps-481-8-409.291028/

    I have increased dose to match previous dose of 8u. These high numbers are concerning as I think he doesn't feel well with high BG. He started to eat this morning and then had the gag reflex again so I syringe fed to be able to give him insulin.

    They say the stitches should dissolve in a week and so that would be tomorrow. This is really frustrating and awful for Eddie.
     
  2. Jodey&Eddie&Blue

    Jodey&Eddie&Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    I just learned the stitches will not dissolve in a week. I spoke with the dental specialist who did the surgery and she says at least 2 weeks. Anyway, she is conducting board exams for vet dental specialists in Las Vegas and she says there are 25 vets there and she's going to discuss with them. Kind of cool.

    She said it's possible on the sites dehisced and it's tender. She is seeing to arrange for me to get Eddie properly checked out in the Okanagan so as not to have me drive to Vancouver and will let me know everything I need to ask for if necessary.

    Eddie just had some Churu mixed with Whiskas "cat milk" (98% lactose free) and he seemed to enjoy that. No gagging. He also doesn't gag when drinking water from a bowl or taking a Churu held above his head so he has to raise his chin...
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2024
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I hope the dental specialist can find someone close by to check him over. I was used to having a follow on visit with the dental vet a week after Neko had surgery, so it's about time for that.

    Eddie has you well trained on the Churu. :cat:
     
    Jodey&Eddie&Blue likes this.

Share This Page