06/10 - Shen - AMPS 73, +2 83, +5 80, +8.5 79, PMPS 72, +2.25 85, +5 106

Nimi S

Member Since 2023
Link to previous condo: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-25-77-5-89-9-77-pmps-90.278295/#post-3077949

I didn't realize it while shooting but today's AMPS was the lowest pre-shot so far (very close to 75/76 but still :p).

I'm trying to feed snacks at +8 or +9 to get lower pre-shots, but early mornings are difficult for me. I'm not too hung up about it but it's good to know that I can keep trying.

Hope everyone has a nice weekend!
:cat:
 
Looks like he is seeing green PMPSes on the days you feed him a snack at +8/+9? and not when he doesn't like on 7/6 and 9/6?

How is Masti? Any more episodes of Shen walking around in cycles? And drooling and diarrhea seem to have improved? :-)
 
Looks like he is seeing green PMPSes on the days you feed him a snack at +8/+9? and not when he doesn't like on 7/6 and 9/6?
Yes, looks like it :) Even feeding at +7/7.5 in theAM cycle used to give green PMPSes (18/05 onwards). I might have to ask my mom to give Shen a snack @+8 since I’ve been sleeping through my alarms in the PM cycle :D

How is Masti?
Masti’s doing well. He gave us a bit of a scare by not eating anything for almost 5 days after the surgery, even with appetite stimulants. Had to resort to force-feeding with a syringe.
Changing up the food worked. Still some ways to go but he’s looking much, much better. Thanks for checking! :)

Any more episodes of Shen walking around in cycles? And drooling and diarrhea seem to have improved? :)
No walking in circles after that one stray incident. Phew!
Drooling is also non-existent except for one-two odd instances here and there during sleeping. I still don’t know what seems to have caused it :D
Stools are in control (but not perfect yet) so long as I keep giving probiotics. I thought I could stop the probiotics at some point but doesn’t look like it.
 
I don't suppose your mom is up at 6:30-7am and can give him a snack then? :smuggrin:

Good to hear that Masti and Shen are doing okay!
 
Back
Top