06/10 Henry +12 149 +13 142 (NS)

Karrie and Henry

Member Since 2020
I am doing things all wrong. I haven't given him his shot yet and need some hand holding while I figure things out.

Previous Post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...4-10-128-11-151-pmps-189.248424/#post-2802068

We are doing SLGS and this is day two on a dose increase from 1.0 to 1.25 and he had a lot of blue yesterday which was good.

I haven't given a shot yet. I waited an hour to see if the number would increase or decrease. I am still nervous shooting blue. And to top it off I went to get him for testing and he was eating (kibble) right before +13. I messed up. So I have no idea what to do. I am not sure if what to do for tonight and if I shoot the 1.25 dose.

Thank you for your help.
 
Yes, I can monitor. That's a good point about the number holding. For me it's probably a bit psychological - being nervous shooting lower numbers than I'm used to. These numbers seem low, when I know they aren't. Thank you.
 
Henry had a great cycle. You're not used to seeing blue numbers so being apprehensive makes sense. It takes some getting used to. As long as yo0u have strips and high carb food in case they are needed you are good to shoot.
 
Back
Top