06/09 Henry new dose AMPS 275 +8 139, +9 124, +10 128, +11 151, PMPS 189

Karrie and Henry

Member Since 2020
Previous post Saturday June 5: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/amps-279-enough-data-to-determine-next-step.248265/

Today I increased his insulin to 1.25. I waited until I knew I could monitor him closely. 139 is his lowest number yet. I got him to eat some of his kibble after the 142 reading and he licked some wet food after the 139. I have to say I was nervous about the 139 reading, even though it wasn't green.

I have some questions:
I've been told they can possibly drop lower at night. I will post his PMPS and get advice before shooting. I plan on getting tests and will be prepared to syringe feed if necessary. The conversion to wet food is a separate matter - it's slow going.

I wonder if I gave the shot wrong yesterday for his numbers to rise through the day like they did. Could that be a factor in his numbers today and not just the extra insulin?

Thank you for any advice and feedback.
 
Last edited:
Get a pmps and a +2. If the +2 is lower than the pmps a before bed test and depending on that you might need an alarm for later. You are 3 hours from pmps. A lot can happen toward the end of the cycle.
 
I have fixed the timing on my spreadsheet and the subject line. I'm relieved to see this number - not used to so many blues. Do I shoot the new 1.25 dose? I'm debating waiting an hour to shoot. Thank you.
 
You shot 194 before. This is well within meter variance. If you want stall, don’t feed, snd test in 20-30 minutes. He’s heading up though so safe to shoot.

You need to pick a dosing method. You still will shot the new dose if 1.25 if close to 200 and following SLGS. With TR you definitely would shoot.
 
Last edited:
So did I miss SLGS? Sorry. Bad day. You are safe to shoot around 175 I think and work your way to 150 next. If too low, stall, don’t feed, and retest in 20-30 minutes. Of course post if you need help deciding.
 
Back
Top