? 06/07 Woody AMPS 93.69, +1, 79.28. + 2, 100.90, + 3, 113

Mimik

Member
Waiting it out at the 4U's seemed to be a good idea --- Nice lower #'s so far today ( Friday) I guess the "idea" is to keep him here and if they go HI again for a few days would I "then" look at upping the dose to 4.25 ? Woody has been at every dose ( starting with 1 U at the beginning) up to 3U's using the SLGS protocol -- I went to TR in mid of May -- the other, lower doses mostly kept him in high numbers, consistently --- I also " assume" that his body is getting more used to the insulin and his liver/pancreas is allowing it to work, whereas for the last many months they did not want to cooperate? okay, thanks,
 
With that 52, it doesn't leave you much room for an increase. So good call waiting on this dose for now. I would see where he ends up when this bounce is over, and if not a good green, then up the dose. More insulin can also help reduce those higher numbers too.

A few housekeeping items.
First, the link to your last post for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/06-06-woody-amps-hi-4h-6-342-8-hi.290876/

Also, instead of putting the "?" as part of the subject line, there is a prefix part of the subject line where you can put up the "?". That's what those of us who scan the forum for questions are more used to looking for, and more likely to get you help.

You don't need the decimal points for the blood sugar numbers. Besides which, the conversions are on the US spreadsheet and you can take them from there.
 
Hi Wendy, Yeah he has had some nice low #'s today, feels better and is moving around ( less like a stick man) today and not peeing all over the place -- I have wee pads strategically placed and then an area in the bathroom ( sometimes won't use box) in the bathroom, and sometimes will --- today, was pee free ) You called it, the bounce ride and you were spot on -- I'll keep with the 4U's until I see things moving in another direction, and ask for your input. * so noted housekeeping items --- thanks, very much for your help.
 
Back
Top