06/04 Ti-Mousse AMPS=236; +5=187; +8=214; PMPS=203; +3=225

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Condo 06/03
Yesterday I said Ti-Mousse was on an easygoing mode, today I'm starting to think he's on a lazy mode!!:)
I should probably up his dose, but I have to go take care of my uncle soon and that's a whole day without testing! :eek:

If he's not doing better today, I might just fine tune his dose tomorrow, unless I leave it as is and wait after my uncle's visit ! ! Thinking.....

Hope everybody is doing fine with their kitties!
 
Look at us: all planning to leave the house this weekend and stuff ;)
Not easy !! Even just for a whole day I'm worried, especially since he had those very low numbers !
I usually go camping for a week in summertime, but I don't have anybody to take care of Ti-Mousse; so might endup to 2 days only and take Ti-Mousse with us :woot::woot: still wondering if it's a good idea!!! or just postpone camping to next year !! :( I'll see what's the best for him!
 
I'd increase tonight and then adjust the dose if you need to on Friday. You may have to reduce back down to keep him safe. Ask again Thursday.
Thanks Carla! So if no nice greens this afternoon, I'll increase tonight!

I saw you're baking pumpkin cookies!:) I never heard of that, must be very good!
Everytime I buy pumpkin for one of my kitties, I freeze the leftover and always endup throwing it away because kitty doesn't like it!:( I'll try your cookies next time!
 
Not easy !! Even just for a whole day I'm worried, especially since he had those very low numbers !
I usually go camping for a week in summertime, but I don't have anybody to take care of Ti-Mousse; so might endup to 2 days only and take Ti-Mousse with us :woot::woot: still wondering if it's a good idea!!! or just postpone camping to next year !! :( I'll see what's the best for him!
There is a camping thread in the main health forum floating around... I've seen some good ideas in there that might give you some inspiration! My BF and I plan to do a lot of hiking and will be in and out of the car so I am sure that bringing Mowgli camping with us isn't an option... If we had a camper or something I would consider it but we just tent. Do you use a camper? (camper = RV)
 
Hope Ti gets back to Green with an increase. Ravan was like that if I reduced too soon. I began reducing only after 3 #'s in the 40's Each in a different cycle.That worked better for Ravan. No more failed reductions.

upload_2019-6-4_14-5-10.jpeg
 
There is a camping thread in the main health forum floating around... I've seen some good ideas in there that might give you some inspiration! My BF and I plan to do a lot of hiking and will be in and out of the car so I am sure that bringing Mowgli camping with us isn't an option... If we had a camper or something I would consider it but we just tent. Do you use a camper? (camper = RV)
Tent!!
 
I saw you're baking pumpkin cookies!:) I never heard of that, must be very good!
Everytime I buy pumpkin for one of my kitties, I freeze the leftover and always endup throwing it away because kitty doesn't like it!:( I'll try your cookies next time!
I just buy a spice cake mix and mix the pumpkin with that and add water if needed. I usually have a lot of pumpkin left over.
 
I just buy a spice cake mix and mix the pumpkin with that and add water if needed. I usually have a lot of pumpkin left over.
Fun, I'm gonna try it; I have the spice cake mix; I'll see if I have some leftover pumpkin in the freezer, otherwise I'll buy some!:)
I'm increasing tonight as you suggested! I think it's the best thing to do, he really needs it!
 
You're so great Paula! How about a job at "DM pets - travel agency" !:p The xl backpack 48 x 48 would probably be good for Ti-Mousse and the Frio, that was a bit of my concern: to make sure insulin is kept at the right temperature! With all that, it makes me wonder why I wouldn't take him with us! At least now it's starting to make sense! :joyful:

If I could get him to travel with us, wow!! I hate to (can't) leave him, I don't go anywhere now !
You might have solved my problem or at least given me part of the solution! :bighug: :bighug:
 
You're so great Paula! How about a job at "DM pets - travel agency" !:p The xl backpack 48 x 48 would probably be good for Ti-Mousse and the Frio, that was a bit of my concern: to make sure insulin is kept at the right temperature! With all that, it makes me wonder why I wouldn't take him with us! At least now it's starting to make sense! :joyful:

If I could get him to travel with us, wow!! I hate to (can't) leave him, I don't go anywhere now !
You might have solved my problem or at least given me part of the solution! :bighug: :bighug:

Get the back pack (there are many out there, I like this one though), harness, leash and start taking him out on short excursions (park, pet store, etc.) so he gets use to it.

Depending on the type of hiking, can also use a pet stroller.
 
You're so great Paula! How about a job at "DM pets - travel agency" !:p The xl backpack 48 x 48 would probably be good for Ti-Mousse and the Frio, that was a bit of my concern: to make sure insulin is kept at the right temperature! With all that, it makes me wonder why I wouldn't take him with us! At least now it's starting to make sense! :joyful:

If I could get him to travel with us, wow!! I hate to (can't) leave him, I don't go anywhere now !
You might have solved my problem or at least given me part of the solution! :bighug: :bighug:


which one is the 48 x 48?
 
Quick comment on the Frio...I was so excited lol because I don't like traveling with insulin, but the Frio only keeps it at room temperature...Not frig temp. So it would be fine if you were maybe near the end of your insulin cartridge, so could use it all up shortly, or maybe if you had a high dose kitty. But not for those of us with a fuller cartridge who keep insulin refrigerated because we use it longer than the 1-month room temperature recommendation. But definitely look into the ice_pack kits!(I haven't yet, but plan to... I don't like the constant switching I do from home made insulin cooling to hotel frig and back, etc etc. But it hasn't hurt my insulin yet that I can see, either) have fun whatever you decide!
With love, nikki
 
Quick comment on the Frio...I was so excited lol because I don't like traveling with insulin, but the Frio only keeps it at room temperature...Not frig temp. So it would be fine if you were maybe near the end of your insulin cartridge, so could use it all up shortly, or maybe if you had a high dose kitty. But not for those of us with a fuller cartridge who keep insulin refrigerated because we use it longer than the 1-month room temperature recommendation. But definitely look into the ice_pack kits!(I haven't yet, but plan to... I don't like the constant switching I do from home made insulin cooling to hotel frig and back, etc etc. But it hasn't hurt my insulin yet that I can see, either) have fun whatever you decide!
With love, nikki
Thanks for sharing! :)
which one is the 48 x 48?
https://www.amazon.com/Ruff-Ruffus-...ible/dp/B07CZ3FNTD/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
It's a playpen often bought together with the backpack!
 
Thanks for sharing! :)

https://www.amazon.com/Ruff-Ruffus-...ible/dp/B07CZ3FNTD/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
It's a playpen often bought together with the backpack!

Play pens are great. A lot of foster for abandon kittens use them. Or if a kitty needs to be confined in house to recover. Often thought of getting one for when PJ was little until she learned how to use her 1/2 leg. She kept falling and hurting it.

I have the Frio in case we lose power for days at a time. If course since I got it, it hasn't happened. But I did use it twice. Once when Ollie had her dental in July and vet wanted me to bring her insulin and it was a 40 minute drive. Works well. Not as cold as my fridge (like that very cold) but cold enough for the insulin. I have the large and it fits 5 pens. Just make sure it's exposed to air at all times.
 
Thanks for sharing! :)

https://www.amazon.com/Ruff-Ruffus-...ible/dp/B07CZ3FNTD/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
It's a playpen often bought together with the backpack!

I bought a 48" playpen for Willow for our trip home (different brand), and it made her hotel stay 300% more comfortable...She stayed in it a while, in comfy safe surroundings, her "safe" place (we left it out at home with some of her beds in it, it became one of her preferred places to be) then when we opened a door she'd make short forays out to familiarize herself with the strange hotel room, returning to her pen whenever she felt the need, and usually to sleep.
Mine's excellent quality, it's set up in my room now...Can find brand if you want...Can order from Amazon.ca but we ordered from aosom (in Ontario) quicker delivery and a bit cheaper. Hth, with love, Nikki
 

Attachments

  • 1559740654762632516018.jpg
    1559740654762632516018.jpg
    60.6 KB · Views: 97
I bought a 48" playpen for Willow for our trip home (different brand), and it made her hotel stay 300% more comfortable...She stayed in it a while, in comfy safe surroundings, her "safe" place (we left it out at home with some of her beds in it, it became one of her preferred places to be) then when we opened a door she'd make short forays out to familiarize herself with the strange hotel room, returning to her pen whenever she felt the need, and usually to sleep.
Mine's excellent quality, it's set up in my room now...Can find brand if you want...Can order from Amazon.ca but we ordered from aosom (in Ontario) quicker delivery and a bit cheaper. Hth, with love, Nikki
First I didn't know about aosom, very happy! I'll use them from now on! And with the picture, I think I found it, it's PawHut! It really looks great.
Yesterday, I didn't know anything about all that stuff they sell to travel with our kitty! :)
A lot of planning coming up; the first step will be to convince DH to take Ti-Mousse with us.... :eek: !
 
If you get that, be sure to set it up at home for awhile first. I have seen some will fold in/collapse on pet. But it's when pet is trying to climb out or dog standing on top edge looking in.
 
Last edited:
First I didn't know about aosom, very happy! I'll use them from now on! And with the picture, I think I found it, it's PawHut! It really looks great.
Yesterday, I didn't know anything about all that stuff they sell to travel with our kitty! :)
A lot of planning coming up; the first step will be to convince DH to take Ti-Mousse with us.... :eek: !
Yes, the pawhut! It's been wonderful, delivery was super fast (we were in Ontario), it's been set up since we had it. Good luck, have fun!
 
Back
Top