rowena
Member Since 2019
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-04-misty-amps-328-6-295-pmps-259-3-247.273787/
@Bron and Sheba (GA) , @tiffmaxee, anyone, please help me.
I don’t know what to do. I fear I’m reaching the end of the line with Misty. She hasn’t eaten normally in almost a week. It’s been a battle. she’s been low too, I guess because she isn’t eating enough. I skipped her shot last night (3u Lantus). We went to the vet on Friday for her synovan shot and her teeth are bad but I don’t think that’s the problem. She’ll eat cooked chicken tenderloins and she’s eaten some of some things, mostly her ff salmon, but this morning she won’t eat that. When she’s felt sick in the past she will associate a food with the nausea and then not eat it again. I know you’ll say to try anti nausea meds but I can’t Medicate her. I don’t want this to be the end. We had a lovely time in the sun on Friday but we were disturbed and it ended too soon. Worst of all, my daughter has an important swim meet today and I’m supposed to be out until about 3pm. I am so torn. I don’t know whether to skip the shot again or give her a low dose. I’m having trouble testing her because i can only do it while she’s eating. We are stuck between a rock and a hard place. Thanks for listening
edit: she ate a couple of mouthfuls about an hour ago. I cooked some chicken and managed to just rest her and she’s 9 or 162
@Bron and Sheba (GA) , @tiffmaxee, anyone, please help me.
I don’t know what to do. I fear I’m reaching the end of the line with Misty. She hasn’t eaten normally in almost a week. It’s been a battle. she’s been low too, I guess because she isn’t eating enough. I skipped her shot last night (3u Lantus). We went to the vet on Friday for her synovan shot and her teeth are bad but I don’t think that’s the problem. She’ll eat cooked chicken tenderloins and she’s eaten some of some things, mostly her ff salmon, but this morning she won’t eat that. When she’s felt sick in the past she will associate a food with the nausea and then not eat it again. I know you’ll say to try anti nausea meds but I can’t Medicate her. I don’t want this to be the end. We had a lovely time in the sun on Friday but we were disturbed and it ended too soon. Worst of all, my daughter has an important swim meet today and I’m supposed to be out until about 3pm. I am so torn. I don’t know whether to skip the shot again or give her a low dose. I’m having trouble testing her because i can only do it while she’s eating. We are stuck between a rock and a hard place. Thanks for listening
edit: she ate a couple of mouthfuls about an hour ago. I cooked some chicken and managed to just rest her and she’s 9 or 162
Last edited:
I too have a sick cat at the moment and am quite worried because she won’t eat.