06/04 Gentle AMPS 91 PMPS 65 +3 44 +3.5 41

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 06/04 Gentle AMPS 91

I like those :mrgreen: ! :) Come on down, Gentle... There's plenty of room in the :mrgreen: room for you, too. :)

Hoping that the 0.10 works very well for you both. *HUGS*
 
Re: 06/04 Gentle AMPS 91 PMPS 65 +3 44

Angela & Blackie & 8 Others said:
I like those :mrgreen: ! :) Come on down, Gentle... There's plenty of room in the :mrgreen: room for you, too. :)

Hoping that the 0.10 works very well for you both. *HUGS*


Thanks :-D
 
A couple of us have been looking at Gentle's SS in light of that run of 40s.

Do you think you can measure a "fat 0" dose? You may need to practice this for consistency. After that yellow after 2 missed shots, I don't think Gentle is ready for an OTJ trial yet. Gentle's been on insulin for quite some time so whatever support we can give his pancreas is important.

In addition, Jill suggested that you may want to consider a change in the way you're feeding and see if that helps. She's suggesting front loading the cycle. In other words, feeding mini-meals at ps, +1, +2, & +3 or maybe ps, +2, +3, & +4. I don't know if this is possible given your schedule, but it may be worth a try.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
A couple of us have been looking at Gentle's SS in light of that run of 40s.

Do you think you can measure a "fat 0" dose? You may need to practice this for consistency. After that yellow after 2 missed shots, I don't think Gentle is ready for an OTJ trial yet. Gentle's been on insulin for quite some time so whatever support we can give his pancreas is important.

In addition, Jill suggested that you may want to consider a change in the way you're feeding and see if that helps. She's suggesting front loading the cycle. In other words, feeding mini-meals at ps, +1, +2, & +3 or maybe ps, +2, +3, & +4. I don't know if this is possible given your schedule, but it may be worth a try.

The dose we've been giving Gentle is about as small as we can go. we were thinking of skipping the AM shot, and give him a PM .10 slim shot.
He has food available for the +1 +2 +3.
He has slowed his eating down this week because of the heat here.
we'll see what today brings.

thanks, and if we need to, we'll learn and shoot the .0 dose twice a day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top