05/31/2020 - Gideon Blue Dosage Increase, levels have dropped

Shiloh567

Member Since 2020
Hi All- There are so many variables to what effects a blood sugar level. At 0700, Gideon rec'd 1 unit of Lantus. This was an increase from 0.75 units, which he had rec'd for over a week BID, but appeared that it wasn't quite enough. At +6 his ear stick was 126. At +9 he was 141. I have updated his spreadsheet. If he is still below 200 at +12, do I give him his Lantus 1 unit? I do think he will have risen by then. We will also take an ear test at +3 before bed too. Thank you for your support.
 
Hi All- There are so many variables to what effects a blood sugar level. At 0700, Gideon rec'd 1 unit of Lantus. This was an increase from 0.75 units, which he had rec'd for over a week BID, but appeared that it wasn't quite enough. At +6 his ear stick was 126. At +9 he was 141. I have updated his spreadsheet. If he is still below 200 at +12, do I give him his Lantus 1 unit? I do think he will have risen by then. We will also take an ear test at +3 before bed too. Thank you for your support.
The SS states you are following SLGS and he’d have to drop below 90 to reduce the dose. However, if he’s below 200, please stall without feeding and ask for help. There are different options we can help you with so you can, hopefully, safely shoot. I would imagine that you are correct he will be high enough to shoot on time as he’s already headed up pretty fast. Good job getting those tests in!!

A favor to ask, please: can you add “SLGS” to your signature block and you can remove the “0.75u twice daily” as dose changes. We would appreciate it if you could please read this post and set up your signature block as indicated in the post with Gideon’s SS link on the bottom line by itself. That gives us the info we need.
 
The SS states you are following SLGS and he’d have to drop below 90 to reduce the dose. However, if he’s below 200, please stall without feeding and ask for help. There are different options we can help you with so you can, hopefully, safely shoot. I would imagine that you are correct he will be high enough to shoot on time as he’s already headed up pretty fast. Good job getting those tests in!!

A favor to ask, please: can you add “SLGS” to your signature block and you can remove the “0.75u twice daily” as dose changes. We would appreciate it if you could please read this post and set up your signature block as indicated in the post with Gideon’s SS link on the bottom line by itself. That gives us the info we need.
@Marje and Gracie

She switched to TR. She switched on 5/26.
 
Last edited:
Post the PMPS. If going up I think you can shoot but let’s see how much he’s gone up.
 
Last edited:
Perfect. It’s confusing when not in the signature for those trying to help.
 
Last edited:
OK. Gideon's BG is 196. He is due his 1 unit of Lantus now. He is eating. I think it is safe to give it to him, and we will test at both +2 and +3. Please let me know your thoughts.
 
Back
Top