05/24 Amethyst PMPS 43 NS!

I feel the CBD got Ravan regulated. Everytime he stayed in green for a while I was really hoping for " remission " but it was not to be. Recently his BG started getting erratic again Not too bad but a bit higher than I would like.
It could be from his Kidney disease & other issues. It's all OK ! I'm glad for every day he's still with me :joyful:


iu
 
Wow nice greens today. A little scary near the end. Were you feeding her little bits of food during the really low numbers? How does the CBD oil help with the BG? Wow, no shot. Congratulations, Pamela.
 
I feel the CBD got Ravan regulated. Everytime he stayed in green for a while I was really hoping for " remission " but it was not to be. Recently his BG started getting erratic again Not too bad but a bit higher than I would like.
It could be from his Kidney disease & other issues. It's all OK ! I'm glad for every day he's still with me :joyful:


iu
Thank you JoyBee A peaceful,safe night to you,Alice and Ravan I know I am grateful that Amethyst and her brother JoJo are Happy,Healthy and still with me also:cat::cat::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Wow nice greens today. A little scary near the end. Were you feeding her little bits of food during the really low numbers? How does the CBD oil help with the BG? Wow, no shot. Congratulations, Pamela.
THank you Summer:bighug::bighug::bighug: Amethyst will NOT eat when she goes low like this I had to syringe some baby food in her. She has not done this in a long time so I believe it is the CBD Oil helping her:cat:
 
THank you Summer:bighug::bighug::bighug: Amethyst will NOT eat when she goes low like this I had to syringe some baby food in her. She has not done this in a long time so I believe it is the CBD Oil helping her:cat:
Are you happy with the greens? I always got the impression you were content with the numbers (blue) she was getting? What kind of CBD oil and how much do you give her? Do you give it to her strictly for the diabetes or the other medical issues? I would be afraid if Susie stopped eating in the greens.
 
Are you happy with the greens? I always got the impression you were content with the numbers (blue) she was getting? What kind of CBD oil and how much do you give her? Do you give it to her strictly for the diabetes or the other medical issues? I would be afraid if Susie stopped eating in the greens.
Hi The greens are always welcomed, not the lime green tho:eek:. Amethyst had been on Gabapentin for her Arthritis, that medication can cause Kidney problems if used long term so I asked our Vet if I could transition Amethyst off the Gaba and put her and her brother on CBD Oil. She said yes that would be a great idea, CBD Oil relaxes every organ and part of your body. The CBD Oil I give both of them is Holistapet CBD Oil for Animals. They get 5 drops mixed in Baby food in the AM and 5 drops mixed in Baby Food in the PM. They been on it a little over a month now and Amethyst has visited the Green several times in a couple of weeks which tells me that the CBD Oil is helping her:cat: I do prefer the Blues tho,because like I said she will not eat when she drops so low and that is very scary,so I have to give her Karo to bring her up safely,which I do not think tastes very good:confused::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope Amethyst goes back to blue soon! I didn't know that you use CBD for Amethyst and JoJo. Butters's naturopathic vet who I talk to every now and then always recommends it for her patients. So glad it's working for your two kitties.:cat:
 
Pamela,
You have given me something to think about. I think I need to try cutting Tina's gaba dosage (again), and try using CBD again. I have Holistapet, but its in powder form in capsules,, and Tina did not like it much mixed in her food. Kidneys have remained stable, but have followup bloodwork in 3 days.

Please keep letting us know how your kitcats are doing with the oil. Is oil really better than capsules?
Shocking BG Amethyst!
 
Pamela,
You have given me something to think about. I think I need to try cutting Tina's gaba dosage (again), and try using CBD again. I have Holistapet, but its in powder form in capsules,, and Tina did not like it much mixed in her food. Kidneys have remained stable, but have followup bloodwork in 3 days.

Please keep letting us know how your kitcats are doing with the oil. Is oil really better than capsules?
Shocking BG Amethyst!
Hi!!!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:So glad your pretty little girl is doing well:cat: I mix the oil in a little bit of baby food every AM and PM and they lick it up no problem They would not touch their food if I tried to put a powder in it!!Hope you and your loved ones are safe and well:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope Amethyst goes back to blue soon! I didn't know that you use CBD for Amethyst and JoJo. Butters's naturopathic vet who I talk to every now and then always recommends it for her patients. So glad it's working for your two kitties.:cat:
THank you Lyla:bighug::bighug::bighug: Yes they have both been given the Oil for about a month now:cat::cat: How is Butters??? I do not see any post for today?:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I hope Amethyst goes back to blue soon! I didn't know that you use CBD for Amethyst and JoJo. Butters's naturopathic vet who I talk to every now and then always recommends it for her patients. So glad it's working for your two kitties.:cat:
Do you think CBD oil is good for Cats with kidney disease?
 
Back
Top