05/23 Willow reduction...Is this overlap? And what about tomorrow am? Answered thanks :)

nslade001

Member Since 2018
Hi all, so I was going to post tonight about reducing tomorrow or the next day because of the run of greens... but Willow let us know what she thought!

I can't update SS at home, numbers are as follows:

Amps@+11.75 77 (4.3)
+2 61 (3.4)
+3 68 (3.8)
+7 95 (5.3)
+9.5 103 (5.7)
Pmps 77 (4.3)
+1.5 49 (2.7)

Wayne caught this one! He suggested the early check at +1.5 (we've been doing +2) because of the steep drop to preshot.

We're OK...Rising and will monitor closely, but curious...

Is this overlap? Or is that going to be what happens for the next few hours?

Also, should I give a even more reduced dose tomorrow to drain the depot, (like -0.5U) or just give her earned 0.25U?

Lastly, if her +9 in the morning before amps is higher and leading to a drop like tonight (with a lower amps), should I just skip the shot?

We'll be home and able to monitor.

Thanks so much, with love, nikki

 
I would just take the earned reduction. We recommend stalling or skipping if the number is 50 or lower. It's hard to say exactly what to do without knowing what her numbers are tonight and what her AMPS is. As long as you are around to monitor, you can usually shoot a number higher than 50.
 
I would just take the earned reduction. We recommend stalling or skipping if the number is 50 or lower. It's hard to say exactly what to do without knowing what her numbers are tonight and what her AMPS is. As long as you are around to monitor, you can usually shoot a number higher than 50.
Thanks, Carla. I should know better than to post a question the night before; she always negates it by the morning. She was at 5.2 (94?) This am, so plenty safe. Took the reduction.
I've just never seen that drop coming into a preshot, and worried it might be a new pattern.
Glad for the higher PS and reduced dose as her ears are super sensitive this am. Hoping for a less poky day.
With love, nikki
 
Back
Top