Jodey&Eddie&Blue
Member Since 2021
Hello here is yesterday"
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-22-eddie-amps-155-7-25-299-pmps-340-8-122.277814/
Please note PM +8 122. I gave him a snack (LC) at that time but he was AMPS 70, so I fed a little HC (gravy) and tested again in 20 minutes and took the shot at 95. I reduced from 11u to 10.5u and will test again in a few minutes.
I am supposed to be taking Blue for an MRI on the 29th and it just fills me with dread to think of Eddie being here and not being tested especially when the petsitter won't be giving him the PM +8 snack either....I took the reduction because on the AlphaTrak Eddie is under 72, which is the lowest number in the range.
@Wendy&Neko What do you think? Stay at 10.5 as a holiday dose?? He's sure keeping me alert!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-22-eddie-amps-155-7-25-299-pmps-340-8-122.277814/
Please note PM +8 122. I gave him a snack (LC) at that time but he was AMPS 70, so I fed a little HC (gravy) and tested again in 20 minutes and took the shot at 95. I reduced from 11u to 10.5u and will test again in a few minutes.
I am supposed to be taking Blue for an MRI on the 29th and it just fills me with dread to think of Eddie being here and not being tested especially when the petsitter won't be giving him the PM +8 snack either....I took the reduction because on the AlphaTrak Eddie is under 72, which is the lowest number in the range.
@Wendy&Neko What do you think? Stay at 10.5 as a holiday dose?? He's sure keeping me alert!

But. When I look at the AT numbers on the World scale, he was at 3.9 this morning and I was taught that the "normal" range to shoot was 4.0-8.0 (72-144) so I was just going by that for the reduction. At 68, he'd be at 3.7 so I'm a little confused...