05/23 bailey uk had to lower units at am due to low preshot

Status
Not open for further replies.

anna and bailey.uk england

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119085&p=1246039#p1246039

i got a really low pre shot and couldn't stall it as i had to be in work so i fed and did a shot at 8 units.i also left food round and have still only come home to a 220.one more day time shift to do now then im off for 8 days. happy days!!!

i must mention the last few days or even the week really hes been so playful.its been great having my boy back.id almost forgot how he used to be.very mischevious (verging on naughty ;-) ) ive missed him so very much so to see this huge difference makes me realise how poorly hes been yet we still don't really know why! its scary really!
 
Re: 05/23 bailey uk had to lower units at am due to low pres

it must've been some kind of infection, since the only thing that's changed is that he's gotten the antibiotics. i'm so glad he's feeling better!! you must be relieved. it probably also feels good to have his blood sugar in these lower numbers. a lot of cats feel yucky when the BGs go high.

i did the math on his amps 128 AT - that's roughly 95ish on a human meter - so if you get another one of those when you're going to be home to monitor, it would be safe to shoot without reducing. probably everything over about 80ish AT is going to be ok to shoot if you're home. It would be fantastic if his numbers would flatten out. often shooting low will turn that curve into a flat line.

love having such a happy update on mr bailey! glad you followed your instincts and took him in to get checked.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top