05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40 +4=63 +6=79+8=74 PMPS 353 DOSE

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40!

If you didn't feed HC/MC, I would do so. You want to steer Tray's numbers up to the 50 or higher range. Please re-test in 20 min. and post the numbers. I'm home today, as well and can lend a hand if you need it.
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40! +4=63

I fed him one of the higher calorie FF. At just shy of +4 he's climbed to 63.
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40! +4=63

WOW!!! Great JOB & Good catch!! I feel a dose reduction in the air--Wait for confirmation from dosing helpers!!
Congrats, you did so well!! Whoo Hooo!! A green number means pancreas is working :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40! +4=63

That looks good. Get a test at +4.5 to make sure the numbers are staying in a good range. They may wobble around as the HC wears off.

And congrats on the dose reduction!
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40! +4=63

Now that was very exciting for me to start my scans of LL.
Great job.

Now updating your ss gets a littly trickier when you are doing multiple tests. Have a look at Max's ss again and look for the boxes where I have a lot of numbers at one time. Then you just need to manually change the colour.

Congrtas on the break. Yay Tray!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40! +4=63

He's 67 @ +5, I have to run to a dental appointment to get some fillings :sad: but I am going to leave a snack for him and hopefully these good numbers will last.
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40! +4=63 +5=67 +6=79

I went to the dentist today too and look at Blackie's numbers. You did great today - nice surf. It is really good that you were home today.
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40! +4=63 +5=67 +6=79

Hmmmm, I seem to recall a little someone was very sad about such high number just yesterday, and we said Look at the cat! How is Tray doing! And something about waiting right to the 6th shot because some kitties like to take their sweet time about filling the shed and then responding to a dose.

Well there ya go; Tray has decided that it's time to test the waters in those nicer numbers!

I hope all goes OK at the dentist, and I am sure that Tray will be fine with the snacks you leave.
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40! +4=63 +5=67 +6=79

Ele & Blackie said:
I went to the dentist today too and look at Blackie's numbers. You did great today - nice surf. It is really good that you were home today.

Perhaps we should visit the dentist more often, or not, my whole face is frozen!

+7 and Tray is still at 79

So now I am wondering what dose should I give him this PM, any ideas?
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40! +4=63 +5=67 +6=79

You pretty much have to wait and see what he does close to his ps. He may come up a fair bit so you will be able to stick with this dose.
See how he is doing at +10 maybe, you will have a better idea of Tray's plans.
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40! +4=63 +5=67 +6=79

ugh the humidity in the city is rising and so is Tray's BG
+9 =106 +10=209
He's sitting in front of the open door legs and arms spread (not very gentlemanly like I keep telling him) but he still seems happy.

I'll ask for some dose advice as we near his PM time.
 
Re: 05/20 Tray's AMPS 241 +3=40 +4=63 +6=79+8=74+9=106+10=209

we're back in the pinks :sad: Tray is at 353 just before shooting time. So I assume this means a full dose of 2.75 yes?
 
It is was my cat, I would shoot thru the rebound, so shot the same dose as this AM (ie 2.75U) and take the dose reduction tomorrow morning (2.5U). What do you think?
 
I scrolled down, then up again, then down again - yup you both sure do think alike.

And Tray's numbers today show you why you can't really decide firmly what you will do in 4 or 6 hours because Tray's still not sure what he is going to do. You pretty much have to wait and react to whatever Tray throws at you.

Good luck with the dosecrease tomorrow!
 
I say great minds think alike.
Thanks for the good luck wishes Gayle, we're going to need it, it's getting really hot here in Toronto and Tray is never a happy kitty when the humidity rises. Not to mention his Mama Bean gets migraines, I feel one coming on now. Pray for rain, or at least a cool breeze for us.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top