05/20 Scout, AMPS 340, +2 247, +6 245, PMPS 326, increase dose?

Scout's mom

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/05-20-2021-scout-how-many-daily-feedings.247590/

I increased Scout's dose two nights ago from .5u to .75u. The hospital internal medicine vet recommended today that I increase his dose back to his original 1u from three weeks ago. In looking at this website's recommendations regarding dosing, it appears that I do not have to wait at least 3 days to increase his dose when it's a failed reduction. Am I understanding that correctly?

Also, his numbers were generally lower than they are now (though still too high) when he was on the original 1u dose.
 
Hi Mary, if I’m understanding you correctly, you are asking about the reduction on 5/14, is that correct ?
Technically you did increase to 0.75. When you get a failed reduction, with TR, you can go back to the last good dose without waiting 6 cycles.
So it’s a bit blurry as you increased to 0.75 units but I think you could go back to the 1 unit as long as you can test during the cycle. You have done 5 cycles at the 0.75 units anyway.
 
Back
Top