05-20 Nikita, AMPS308 +2:259 +5:45 +6:46 back to 2ui er no... 1.75 tonight PMPS146

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yep, let's see.

Can you calculate the amount of calories she needs per day? Someone here told me how to to that, I'm going to dig to find that info.
 
Yep, let's see.

Can you calculate the amount of calories she needs per day? Someone here told me how to to that, I'm going to dig to find that info.

I'm waiting for this info, because I don't know how to do ;-)

But with Nikita, its very simple: you put 300g/lunch, she will eat 300g and try to make you think she didn't get food since a week... (no doubt about it, it's my cat!)
 
We'll see what other members have to say about that. I think 1.75 is what she needs right now.

I found the info about the calories, I'm writing it in French :)

Tu prends son poids souhaité (un bon poids pour être en bonne santé), tu le mets en livres (pounds), tu le multiplies par 13,5 et tu ajoutes 70.

Exemple avec Nam-kha qui fait maintenant 4kg = 9 livres à peu près, tu fais 9 x 13,5 + 70 = 191,5. Nam-kha a donc besoin de 191 calories par jour.

Tu vois comment faire ?
 
Last edited:
This is maddening! 2ui seems too much, 1.75 not enough.

I think that in a situation like this you need to go back to 1.75 and hold it longer than the 5 cycles you did. At least that is what I'd suggest.

I'd love to hear what @Stacy & Asia thinks -- though it's not exactly the same, your two girls kind of remind me of Asia (being difficult customers)
 
@Gill & George , the same question for another post. Promise, I only have two diabetics, I leave you after this one
1f609.png
 
They are both long term diabetics, you can hold a dose longer than 1 time below 50. Try holding the dose for 3 below 50 on 3 separate days before you reduce, once below 40 is an immediate reduction. Additionally you could measure with calipers or try the German ruler (but you would need to use the same BD syringes they use for that to be accurate) and try a dose in between 1.75 and 2 units. I would try the 3 below 50 first. You just need to be mindful of the gaps in your pm cycles, if they go too low when you are sleeping, it could be trouble.
 
Hi Stacy!
Is a caliper what we call in French a “pied à coulisse” ?
I can’t be totally sure for yesterday but I think she would have been less than 40 if she didn’t eat peas and kibbles (baby was really angry so I couldn’t monitor as much as I wanted)
Does it count?
For pm cycles I really do my best, but I really need to sleep: I’m up until 4:30 am, sometimes more. The shot is at 12:30
 
Hi Stacy!
Is a caliper what we call in French a “pied à coulisse” ?
I can’t be totally sure for yesterday but I think she would have been less than 40 if she didn’t eat peas and kibbles (baby was really angry so I couldn’t monitor as much as I wanted)
Does it count?
For pm cycles I really do my best, but I really need to sleep: I’m up until 4:30 am, sometimes more. The shot is at 12:30

Yes, that is it, you would want a small digital one, you can get online or at a hardware/tools shop. It should be rather inexpensive, it looks something like this:

0C0BA4B3-F762-4EA6-AB2F-991DED5BA340.jpeg

I know you’re doing the best you can, I just wanted to make sure you are aware that if you hold a dose that you know could take them too low, it can take them too low at the most inconvenient times. I find it easier to set an alarm to spot check rather than stay awake until past nadir. And if they didn’t go below 50 or 40, it doesn’t count, even if it’s due to the food they ate. ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top