Scout's mom
Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...amps-300-shot-or-no-shot.247498/#post-2791949
AMPS 340
When Scout came home from the hospital on 04/30/2021, I was feeding him 4x/day through his feeding tube and then reduced it to 3x/day on the advice of the hospital internist. After he began to consistently eat on his own and the tube was removed, I was advised to feed him 2x/day aligned with each insulin injection. Is this the correct frequency? I see on here that many people feed in several intervals throughout the day. I am single, currently work full-time from home, and will be gradually increasing my work hours away from home. I would not be able to use a timed feeder when I'm gone all day because my other cat would eat the food for Scout. (And, unfortunately, Scout would submit to that and allow him to).
AMPS 340
When Scout came home from the hospital on 04/30/2021, I was feeding him 4x/day through his feeding tube and then reduced it to 3x/day on the advice of the hospital internist. After he began to consistently eat on his own and the tube was removed, I was advised to feed him 2x/day aligned with each insulin injection. Is this the correct frequency? I see on here that many people feed in several intervals throughout the day. I am single, currently work full-time from home, and will be gradually increasing my work hours away from home. I would not be able to use a timed feeder when I'm gone all day because my other cat would eat the food for Scout. (And, unfortunately, Scout would submit to that and allow him to).