05/19 Mowgli AMPS 328 +4 232 +6 184

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
05/18 Condo

Happy Sunday!

I’m starting to think that Mowgli isn’t in a bounce but he is actually starting to regulate. His days seem really similar: AMPS high yellow - pink; drop to mid blues throughout the day PMPS high blue to low yellow.

What are your thoughts? Based on his SS would you say he’s regulated or are his Nadirs too high?

I didn’t end up doing a curve yesterday because he started so high and he had kind of an even cycle. I’m doing a curve today even though I slept through his +2

I’ve kind of been feeling like he isn’t making any progress lately on 0.75u. If he is regulated that is still a great thing. But he’s still peeing a lot and I’m wondering where I should go from here.

Otherwise weekend has been great so far, I hope everyone else’s has been the same. :D
 
I don’t see a protocol nor do I see any green. Normal BG is 50-120. If my cat I would increase.
 
Last edited:
I don’t see a protocol nor do I see any green. Normal BG is 59-120. If my cat I would increase.
What do you mean by protocol? I do follow SLGS ( in my signature)

I feel the same way as you about the increase. I feel like it’s time.. but it’s good to hear the same opinion from someone else. We will see how the rest of today goes and maybe I’ll try an increase in the PM
 
I think it’s a good idea! It was already in the back of my head but reading what you wrote really solidified it for me. I would really like to see Mowgli in some greens :D

Thanks for your advice :D:D
 
14 months till Ravan came close to being regulated. Then he went to 295! If Mowgli goes no higher than 120 & stays there for a while,he may be getting close to being regulated.:rolleyes:
Thanks for sharing your experience. Sometimes I just don’t know what kind of timeline to expect. Mowgli keeps us guessing :rolleyes::smuggrin:
 
Back
Top