05/19 Meeko AMPS 267; +3 109; +4 85; +5 75; +6 75; +7 97; +9 136; PMPS 183

plumsteal

Member Since 2022
Previous condo (no post for 05/18--busy day at the office).

Hello, active cycle. He ate a bit less breakfast than usual--might explain the sharp drop? He's having a snack now.

(I switched to TR this morning and increased Meeko's dose to 5u after 10 cycles at 4.75u.)
 
Hi. Instead of a +3 try getting a +2. If that is the same or lower than the preshot feed a couple teaspoons of lc to slow down the drop. Big drops and having a bg lower than used to can lead to bounces. Good you watched methods. :)
 
Lantus often kicks in around +2. But it’s another ECID thing. For Max it was often around +2.5 and for sine it’s +1. Once you experiment with the onset for your cat you want to feed a little then to try and prevent big drops. Once regulated if you see flat cycles it’s not as necessary. If at onset it’s dropping then feeding at that point helps. It’s like a crystal ball as to whether you will likely have an active cycle.
 
A more comfortable day! He was far less restless and slept peacefully for most of the day. Took a stroll of the yard in the morning, which he hadn’t done for a few days.

He still has this look in his eyes that tells me he’s not feeling *good*, but hopefully he can turn a corner…he’s 17 and it feels like old age has caught up with him all at once.
 
It could just be temporary and you could find him back to his normal self. Just like people when they age they have good days and not so good.
 
Back
Top