? 05/19 magellan amps 250 pmps 320 +2,150 +3,102

Julia Rae

Member Since 2015
(beating head against the wall) I am now very confused and frustrated by my bouncy boy. Bounce I can understand but this manic yo-yo game??? If anyone can give me ideas they are more than welcome. What I am feeding is friskies salmon, white fish that package from chewy. He also gets fancy feast classic pate and flaked, Blue mount wilderness duck, salmon and chicken. His mc is fancy feast shreds with gravy . :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
 
Hercs is always bouncy, but if I manage to increase the dose without him going through the floor, he bounces less. Because I am working from home I can check him all the time, and keep stirring him (not always succesfully, mind you!).
I think Magellan needs a bit more insulin, since in the last few days he is creeping up. But I understand he is a dropper, so you may need to be able to stay at home to test and and feed him regularly to keep him safe.
Again, I am sorry! and I do understand!
 
You are certainly not alone, Julia Rae. I'm not familiar with all the foods you are feeding but are you certain that, with the exception of the m/c you listed, they are all low carb? It does look like a small increase would benefit Magellan although that 59 on 5/3 and the 58 on 5/13 seem to have come out of nowhere. I'll let the pros advise just know that I sympathize with the bounciness. I am there quite often these days.
 
Hercs is always bouncy, but if I manage to increase the dose without him going through the floor, he bounces less. Because I am working from home I can check him all the time, and keep stirring him (not always succesfully, mind you!).
I think Magellan needs a bit more insulin, since in the last few days he is creeping up. But I understand he is a dropper, so you may need to be able to stay at home to test and and feed him regularly to keep him safe.
Again, I am sorry! and I do understand!

Thank you Karen, I will see what I can do about getting me shifted back to working from home. That won't happen quickly, so until I do that I do not want to increase his load. I do appreciate all the help.. many huggles and snuggles
 
Since you're not seeing green right now, maybe an increase would help flatten him out. :bighug::bighug:
That would be very nice, so far to day he has been giving me low yellow and high blue... Here is to hoping that he does not keep me up again to night.
 
Back
Top